We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What has happened to Cracker Barrell” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
285 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
407-682-1095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What has happened to Cracker Barrell”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Meal was cold, bland, expensive, tasteless. Customer service was more robotic than the old friendliness of Cracker Barrell

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ALTAMONTE SPRINGS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Home style cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Cracker Barrel is great. The staff is excellent. We go there at least 1 a week. The waitresses know us and we do not even have to order any more. They know what we want. It is nice to go to a place where they appreciate your business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breakfast is Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We always eat at these places when we travel. so much to choose from and love the gift shop.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wifes favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

my wife adores this resturuant for its dumplings i love the mash potatoes 5 star

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Server gave wrong info”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I went with a friend for lunch. Since we do not eat pork, I asked if the Chicken Fried Chicken had any pork in the gravy. The server assured me that people ask that all the time, and she was able to tell me that there was no pork. My mistake was not asking for a manager to pose the question. When the food arrived, there were what appeared to be bits of bacon. The server said she might have been wrong and walked away after I told her I cannot eat pork. I asked for a manager and was told the manager was "busy" elsewhere. When paying the bill, I mentioned the problem to the cashier who just shrugged. We won't go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.