We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NeverEnding Pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
300 West 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
(407) 772-0409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“NeverEnding Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday at 12:30 for lunch and were greeted and seated immediately. The waitress came by to offer us wine and offered to give us a few minutes to look over the Menu. Three of us ordered the never ending pasta bowl for $9.95 comes with Soup, Salad and Breadsticks. For $2.99 you can add meatballs, chicken, or sausage to all the bowls you can eat.
Well- YOU CAN ONLY EAT ONE BOWL!! The bowl is large and delicious!! After breadsticks and soup I could only eat half of the bowl. And I love pasta!! They should call it the Never see the bottom of the first bowl of pasta! There's just no way unless you can eat ALOT ALOT ALOT!
I love Olive Gardens progressive menu and professional wait staff. Im never disappointed coming here. My tip if you like Rasberry Lemonade (free refills) try it. Don't fill up on breadstixk or soup - Take it home and give your Pasta Bowl what for!! Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Soup, Salad and sweet, sweet Tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Can't go wrong with OG's Soup, Salad and Breadsticks! Always and great meal and after a long day at Disney, this was a welcome end to a long, wet day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff was great and the food fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

There are no dislikes. We ended up eating here several times during our vacation. The food was prepared to our liking and the waitresses were wonderful. Next time we're in the neighborhood we'll drop in! :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I love Olive Garden always have and always will. As usual everything is on point there. The bread sticks and salad are a must and I love the gnocchi soup. They have the buy 1 take 1 option right now. It's a nice selling point some times you just gotta have more. The foods always good and the servers are friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne, Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing service! Yummy grub!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch. Our server was fantastic! Had chick parm; super yummy! husband had chick parm sandwich; chicken was different than mine but was still good. Really happy with the service though. Even while being a noon Monday lunch rush it felt as if we were only table. She was amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.