We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limitless salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
300 West 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
(407) 772-0409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Limitless salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a busy day and needed some simple, not over priced food and wine. Four people with different likes. Our server handled us well and when he said limitless salad he meant it! We had three starters, four mains and wine and the check was less than we expected. I hope the rest of this chain are as good. I would not go for a special occasion, but for everyday sustenance it is very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
“Olive Garden, Ol' Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was pouring cats and dogs, but we managed to enter the parking lot safely, and celebrated by sharing a Sam Adams lager ($4.95).A really good deal at the OG is the three-course meal. I had a salad (it's a meal in iteself), the ravioli di portobello, and the chocolate mousse. My wife had the grilled chicken toscano. A good meal, served promptly and pleasantly by Christopher. Total bill, including 19% tip: $38.00

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

best food in a long time i love it , i didnt wait long the food was done fast
the service very nice and the bathrooms very clean
and close to the hotel were i was staying

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a nice time here, service was great! like to go to the Olive garden when we are in the US. They also have fit meals now which are 550 calories.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Olive Garden Altamonte Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Was there over holidays with a group of 8 ladies. They gave up a secluded place and the server was great. Very patient with a bunch of ladies. The food is always good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.