We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seedy rip off of Hooters” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wing House

Wing House
275 W. State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
407-786-9464
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Seedy rip off of Hooters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It’s basically a copy of ‘Hooters’ pretty girls in hot pants and tight tops. We left Tampa and were starving hungry so we stopped here around 3 pm it was predominantly full of single (older) men sat round drinking jugs of beer learing at the girls – quite sad. At least Hooters has a bit of atmosphere and fun about it – this place did not. The food was not that good either.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's A Sports Bar...Just Like You'd Imagine!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

You can guess the menu; Appetizers, Wings, salads, burgers, sandwiches, wraps and dessert! They had an interesting appetizer called Fried Pickles but we tried the onion rings which came with a super-tasting sauce. My wife had the Drummettes and said they were perfect. I tried one and voted "Okay". I tried the "Grouper's Teammate" sandwich which was Swai fish. I'll still take a Grouper! Another "Okay". Similarly with their Iced Tea... okay. With 20 TV's and a pretty good crowd it was rather noisy but that's how Sports Bars are. We enjoyed going basically because it was different. It's not on my list of places we'll go regularly; unless of course we want to go to a sports bar!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hooters has to hate this place, I love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Standard Wing House, I think they are all the same. Ordered the chili cheese fries as an app, very tasty. Ordered the "boneless wings", which are simply white meat nuggets, covered in mild + Dallas sauces. Good as well, nothing great, but nothing bad. Having not a complaint makes this a very good meal. Also, very good sweet tea, not too sweet, not weak.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awful on Sunday 5/6/12”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Went to get some lunch and they ran out of Bud Light!
Couldn't get the tap to work and when I complained I was dying of thrist after 15 minutes I finally got a regular Bud.
I made the mistake of ordering To Go food-and they gave it to me!
The bartender Ashley claimed she checked the order-and she lied!
I only got 11 wings instead of 20, the onion rings were almost raw, the sauces were wrong-and they were slow!
I wish I hadn't paid cash, because when I got home and opened the bag, I would have cancelled the charge!
I called and complained and they claim I'll have a "Future credit"-we'll see, and I'll let you know, but I think this location needs new management.....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Food-Average Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went for Wings and Things on a Sunday, after the NFL was over, and got very good wings and food for a bar-but was a bit disappointed by the service.
You would think they would be more interested in the customers IN the restaurant when things were slow, but apparently Facebook and texting are more important than the person in front of you.....

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wing House also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Wing House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wing House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.