We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16100 NW US Highway 441, Alachua, FL 32615 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alachua
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very comfortable lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience with front desk. She gave me a senior discount and was very informative about the cave-diving that occurs in the Santa Fe river as a sport(that I would not indulge in). The room was set back from the highway, clean with all amenities: coffee-maker, hair dryer, ironing board, fridge, microwave and large flat screen TV. I found it very relaxing and pleasant. Close to the pool and close to all-night store for snacks and such. Very safe also & close to I-75. The breakfast was sparse but the pastries were not the cheapest kind like at other places, they werte decent and fresh fruit was offered, the tangerines were ripe and luscious.

Room Tip: Look at the room first, I guess. I can hardly believe I stayed in the same hotel as these other revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    12
See reviews for
5
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I don't think this place is fit for human shelter. Every hotel in Gainesville was either full or too expensive, so we wound up here. The lady at the desk seemed annoyed that I asked for two double beds. I assume at this type of hotel, only one bed is needed. We got in the room. It stunk like some kind of chemical. Everything was disgusting. The carpet was old. The TV had little or no reception. The shower head in the bathroom had mildew all over it. There was a shelf for the iron, and apparently people have been trying to steal the iron so it was chained to the shelf. Someone also tried to take the shelf, because it was halfway ripped off the wall. There was a full-length mirror that had at one point fallen off the wall, and nobody bothered to hang it back up.The decor can only be described as early-1980s beach house... except Gainesville is nowhere near a beach, and this isn't the early 1980s. There was a free breakfast, but after seeing the room, there was no way I would even LOOK at the food there. This place needs to be shut down, and the America's Best Value Inn company needs to re-evaluate who they let use their name. This place is shameful.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel are better than this. Rooms at the local jail are better than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This property is in need of some serious investment in order to bring it up to an acceptable level of service to the travelling public. The complimentary breakfast was average at best. The air conditioner worked. There were ants in the room and the infrastructure was marginally passable but it needs upgrade badly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the swimming pool or the reception desk in the back building. The lights fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

the people who own the hotel pay there one house keeper 2-3 dollars a room to clean thats why the rooms are not clean they are roach infested so is the hotel they own behind this one fire alarms are broken smoke detectors dont work sheets are not properly cleaned some of the door locks dont work vent fans in bath rooms need maintenance all and all its a death trap do not rent a room from these people

Room Tip: go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

had to find a hotel to stay at for long term as i travel and am working a job in gainsville for the next year. had to find something quick so i could start work the next day. this hotel is so disgusting. they charge me 1000 dollars a month and i cannot even sleep at night. the roach infestation is so bad that i actually started video taping them crawling on the walls and on my bed as i face timed with my family.the room is constantly dirty and they only clean every two days. i have become so depressed staying here that i am forced to move as i am only able to sleep one to two hours a night and have to get up at 5 a.m. for work. my bed is only a full size and i am 6 ft 4. do the math. my parents came and were so disgusted that they left after 20 minutes. i will be leaving and finding another hotel as my mother has totally flipped out and is coming to move me and all of my belongings while i am at work. don't ever stay here. this place should be burnt to the ground immediately.

Room Tip: don't even stop here.......run for your life
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alachua
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
14.7 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#1 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
15.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville

Address: 16100 NW US Highway 441, Alachua, FL 32615 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Alachua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alachua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Alachua/North Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.