We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude owner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Campground

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alachua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelers Campground
Save
You added Travelers Campground to your Saves list
17701 April Blvd, Alachua, FL 32615   |  
Hotel amenities
Trenton, Georgia
1 review
“Rude owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Cameras everywhere ,speed bumps are terrible, 5 mph for cars 20 mph for golf carts speed limit,
Grass always tall, blows dirt all your cars and RV. Bath rooms are antique needs to be remodel.
Cable TV is terrible, Does not take credit card for some reason get up to date. Must be something going on under the table for not taking credit card. No games for kids pool closes early. And loud birds. Good location. Owner needs some people skills!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Bathrooms was nasty mold on all the showers curtains. Staff were rude and didn't care. Owners has cameras everywhere with voice. what to know what everyone is saying. They have birds and donkeys and goats. dont thing they are cared for very good. You could hear the birds and donkeys all night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice park. Bathrooms clean. Full hook up. Cable tv. Internet but they did not give us pass word. They take you to your spot. They have a bunch of pull thoughs all in line. We had a 42 foot 5th wheel. Will stop next year.
PIZZA HUT DRLIVERS
LITTLE hight for just overnight. 38.00

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at this campground on our way back to North Carolina. We chose this campground because we were visiting friends in Gainesville. It was conveniently located off the interstate and had a grocery store and restaurants close by. Even though it was right of the interstate, they park guests staying short term at the lower end of the campground, so the road noise isn't too bad. Staff show you to your site and were friendly and helpful. We will keep this campground in mind when we travel back to Florida next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

staff talks bad about owner & he is RUDE so r his employees, they will NOT give change for on site laundry & their family RULES the pool to splash & do as they please. mschoate@hotmail.com

Room Tip: they do not have rooms.. it is rv & tent only & u are on top of each other literally!!!! the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We just stayed at Travelers Campground for the second time. We were in town for a soccer tournament, the folks here are so friendly and helpful. The power went out and as soon as they saw us return to our RV they were there to tell us that the power was out and that the power companyy had been called. Power was soon restored. They helped us hook up when we arrived and made sure we were all set up.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Campground

Address: 17701 April Blvd, Alachua, FL 32615
Location: United States > Florida > Alachua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Alachua
Number of rooms: 147

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.