We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
380 W Main St Ste 7, Avon, CT 06001-3690
(860) 677-1275
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 54 Restaurants in Avon
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Avon, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

always friendly and professional. no surprises just great coffee. The staff is consistent and knows how I take my coffee before I even order!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton,CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Typical Avon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Overpriced and snooty and nasty spoiled teenagers abound. Not relaxing, not friendly, and you feel like if you don't drive a BMW or Porsche you don't belong there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
“Starbucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

No different from the >125,000 other Starbucks all around the world. Same coffee, same Chai, same music, same decor. Same cups fopr sale.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best Stafbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is one of the best Starbucks that I have been to.

The service is usually very good, and the staff friendly. There is plenty of comfortable seating, good free wi-fi and a lot out electrical receptacle for the internet surfers.

I highly recommend this Starbucks.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Solid starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I love this Starbucks. All Starbucks have similar decor on the walls and similar ambiance inside, but this Starbucks has really nice staff.
The floors are always clean and they have plenty of drink and food options for on the go or if you opt to eat in. Definitely stop here if you need a caffeine boost.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.