We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to be an upscale bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
14442 E Cedar Ave, Aurora, CO 80012-1412
303-366-3550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 598 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
“Trying to be an upscale bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I had the ribeye $18.99 mine was fatty my partner wasn't. Portion size large. The waiter was attentive. I wouldn't return or recommend but wouldn't give a negative. Just a ok

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    47
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I travel in the Aurora area often and always make a point to have dinner here at least once when in town. They have a huge selection of food as well as their own brews. I normally go during the week before 7pm for their happy hours special ($1 off beers and 1/2 of appitizers). I normally get a appitizer or 2 and have that as my meal for super cheap (my favorites are the sliders and pizzas).

Great place to get a good meal without playing a ton of money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVERS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were traveling and stopped in Aurora for a drink. We went to BJ'S ant the service from both Robie and Marcia was great. People like these two invite customers back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Save your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Over priced and blah food! Not worth it! Save your money and go somewhere else! Service was terrible also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT - atmosphere, food, service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I live in Aurora and have driven past this restaurant for a long time. My friend and I decided to give it a try and both glad we did - certainly will be back! The atmosphere is about two or three steps up from a Chili's or Applebee's. Large dining area with booths, tables and banquets. The menu selection was large and varied - including the dessert options. We were not that hungry and had the Buffallo Won Tons for an appetizer, I had the flat bread pizza and my friend had a hambuger (really large hambuger). There was definitely vaule for the prize paid. Would definitly recommend! (It also looks like they can accommodate parties - close off a portion of the dining room with these glass garage doors).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.