We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Calzones In Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Massino's Pizzeria

Massino's Pizzeria
10731 E Alameda Ave, Unit G, Aurora, CO 80012
(303) 364-9916
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 598 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Calzones In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have to say that Massino's Restaurant has the best calzones in town. I visit the one on 10731 E. Alameda Ave. often, and I have never been dissapointed in the food or service. Fast fresh food
with a smile, I like the way they do bussiness. Thanks for doing what you do. Mr. T.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza's, calzone. Sandwiches. Pasta, salads, wings, kids menus,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place has everything and it's all delicious everything's made to order and it reminds me if home cooking since it is a family business I really enjoy being around all there store I've been to both in aurora on Buckley and alameda and both place a are amazing and are great if you need the food fast I suggest call for pick up I've been doing it now for about two years and it's always done in 25 min I always walk in and watch them cut my food and I leave 5 stars for the employees and owner cause this is a growing business

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't let the mediocre atmosphere fool you, the food and staff are excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

When you first walk in it might not seem like a top notch establishment, but the food is delicious, and the staff was generous and very polite. I asked for a to go plate for my baked ziti (generous proportion) and the guy was nice enough to put another layer of mozzarela on my ziti! When I come back to this town I'll be sure to stop back in, I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The double stuffed pizza here is outstanding!! The only downside to the pizza is the cost, but very well worth it. Quick service and nice staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We ordered that calzone combo for lunch. It was great, the ricotta cheese inside and the crunchy outside crust was awesome.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massino's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Massino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Massino's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.