We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TGI Friday's Aurora Mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
14150 E Alameda Ave, Aurora, CO 80012-2503
303-326-0075
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #194 of 627 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“TGI Friday's Aurora Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This restaurant is conveniently located by the Aurora Mall. It is a typical Friday's style. We had a large group and they accommodated us quickly. The service was quick and the food was good. We would eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell Butte
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice lunch time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The service was good as was the lunch atmosphere. The food was average for the price. We were allowed to dine without being bugged tooo much or hurried, which was nice,

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food was fine, service was lacking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The pros: Decent bar food and a friendly staff.
The cons: Decent bar food with long, crispy hair in it and friendly staff you'll see once every 10 minutes. Also, poor upkeep. The floors were noticeably dirty and the lamp above my table had a nasty crack through it.
Add the fact that the ranch dressing I asked for never came and you get a truly disappointing experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is one of the few places where my wife fully enjoyed her meal and the kids ate nearly everything as well. I ordered the Jack Daniels Sampler, that was great. The server was excellent and on top of things too. I think his name was Julian. We will be back at some point!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“How does this place stay open”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Simple meal, Hamburger no bread fries. Had to send the meat back because the cooks burnt one side of the patty. They attempted to disguise by placing the burnt side down. The hamburger is frozen, and Fridays can not inform their patrons where their source of beef grows.

My wife and did not have the choice since we meet business associates for a meeting, with the restaurant their choice. After receiving our meal the second time, we were informed that we would not be charged for our meals. Unfortunately the free meal does not comfort the digestive pain Friday's food caused.

This was the second time in my almost 40 years, and I will assure you I will not be back.

We as consumers have the choice where to spend our money, make it count.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.