We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Sushi!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Katsuya

Sushi Katsuya
2222 South Havana #H, Aurora, CO 80014
303-368-8778
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 627 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Takeout
Description: $23.95 all you can eat sushi for dinner. All items are made fresh and are of outstanding quality. Best Sushi in the Denver Metro area.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Sushi!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I eat sushi everywhere I travel... This has to be some of the best sushi ever!!! Don't miss out on the crunch mushrooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All you can eat sushi at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great menu, excellent quality, fantastic variety of choices, and outstanding service! I love a place where we can feed our teenage boys until they are full!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All you can eat…REALLLY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I heard about this place from a co-worker, and decided to take my mom out to dinner over the weekend for some all you can eat sushi. Went online and read some reviews and checked out their website. I joined their mailing list and received a coupon for 15% off.

We showed up we were about 15 minutes early. Apparently on Sundays they do not open until 4pm. Guess I should have read the hours of operation when I was on their website. Anyway the atmosphere was nice. The restaurant was clean. But what was most impressive was the all you can eat dinner menu. Not only did you get all you can eat sushi that included a large selection (tuna, eel, salmon, scallops, etc…) you also were able to choose from an assortment of soups and salads as well as appetizers. So worth the $23.95 I paid. Not to mention I got an additional 15% off with my online coupon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing All you Can eat- pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First off, I was pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the sushi in a landlocked state like Colorado. I talked my family out of going to Hapa Sushi and talked them into the all you can eat at Sushi Katsu. We'd been to Hapa Sushi on our prior trip to the Denver Area and it was delicious and had creative rolls but after an day of traveling and moving my sister into her dorm we were starving and it was all you can eat bang for your buck time.

I've been to my fair share of "all you can eat" sushi places and I'm used to the flat price and limited menu. You know the kind enough to satisfy you but all the exciting rolls are off the table as far as "all you can eat goes." This place was truly all you can eat. Everything was on the menu there were four rolls that were an additional $3.95 on top of the all you can eat but the majority of the menu was on the table. Our server was delightful she made recommendations that matter. She frequently returned to the table to ask if we were ready for more! I high recommend the lobster roll, orgasm roll, and ribs. AMAZING!

We went on a Friday at 5:30, it wasn't too crowded, ambiance is very casual. You could go in jeans or shorts or whatever. Not a lot of ritzy decorations or cool music like a RA experience, but amazing food, great service that won't let you down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A delightful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I had never been here before, but I went with some friends who already had. It was confusing at first, but it works well. The experience was great nonetheless. The price might seem a bit much, but it's actually worth your money in my opinion.. As long as you come ready to eat until your full. It's a sit-in/buffet and you can get so much sushi plus other things that should satisfy everyone in your party. If you're in the area and looking for some good sushi, this would be the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Katsuya also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Katsuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Katsuya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.