We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great value for area--would definitely recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overall great value for area--would definitely recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Needed a room for a night after spending a week in breckenridge prior to a fight out in the morning. Our family of four was extremely comfortable in the very large room. My kids didn't have to share a bed as the living area made for a comfortable second sleeping area. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review of the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about the room set up because all the rooms having the sleeper sofa in them for large families. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    130
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
111
95
51
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After paying $109 we expected something much better. The fold out bed was paper thin, there was mold in several places in the shower, toilet seat was broken, wallpaper was peeling away from the walls, the layout was not well planned, light fixtures were mounted crooked...just a few examples. However, the staff was really friendly, and the continental breakfast was better than average. Given the condition of slapped together feel, I wouldn't pay any more than $60 a night. The Hyatt house about 4 miles away was MUCH MUCH better and was surprisingly the same price. I would have given a 3 but the inflated price drove it down to a 2.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We regret that your experience was outside of our normal service. I have shared this review with my General Manager to address the issues that you spoke of. I hope that the next time you travel to the Denver area that you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wonderful, friendly staff, immaculate room, a yellow rose greeted me when I entered my room with a nice note. Erin picked me up at the Hertz drop off so that i wouldn't have to return the car at a very early hour the next day. Adrian bent over backwards to welcome me and Thomas was very helpful in coordinating the shuttle for a late night airport arrival. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff, I have passed on your wonderful comments about Erin, Adrian and Thomas. We were so happy to hear that you were chosen as our guest of the day, and enjoyed your rose. I hope that when you travel back to Denver that you stay with us again, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great airport hotel. Staff service level is amazing. Kudos to the GM and the staff for having such a great team and attitude. Shuttles worked well, clean comfortable rooms. Easy walking distance to several chain restaruants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. Your referral is our biggest compliment and we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our staff. I am so happy that our amenities helped you to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed here about 10 times in the last 12 months. I travel to Denver for work often. The hotel is easy access to the airport and downtown but has good rates. There are several nearby chain places to eat, but getting to downtown is easy. The staff are helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. Your continued business is our biggest compliment and we truly appreciate you sharing that. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I stay here frequently for business. And it is way ahead of average when it comes to airport hotels. (Though that is a bit of a misnomer because this and the other Denver airport hotels are 15-20 minutes from the airport!) No fault of their own really because the airport encompasses such a large area.

Firstly this hotel has one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered. Always going out of their way to welcome and assist every guest. Check-in is as seamless as it gets at any hotel. The rooms are spacious (as they are at every Hyatt Place.) Very clean, fairly quiet and plenty of room to stretch out or get some work done. The Internet speed is well above average here as well.

They have a complimentary continental breakfast, decent workout room and plenty of dining options within walking distance.

The only negative is the transportation from the airport. It always seems somewhat chaotic, (though the design of the airport and distance from the hotel does not help the situation.) Maybe they should change their airport runs to scheduled times, that would cut down on the confusion. Transportation back to the airport is per-arranged and has never been a problem.

But overall this Hyatt Place is a great option if looking for a place to stay relatively close to the airport. I will certainly return!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. Your review is a huge compliment and we truly appreciate you sharing that. I am so happy that our amenities helped you to enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with the shuttle times from the hotel. I have shared this information with my management staff as well. We hope that when you travel back to Denver that you'll give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We used this hotel via our booking agency for an overnight stop before travelling on to Rapid City. The biggest problem with Denver Airport, every time we use it, is the chaotic way they treat customers wishing to take a taxi or hotel transport to a hotel. There is no notice anywhere explaining how the system works, so you collect your cases and start wandering around aimlessly wondering what to do next or where to go and it seems that none of the airport staff know either. Outside the arrival doors are islands, this is where transport stops. Some islands are for private hire taxis that are quite expensive, other islands are for people being collected and for the car pakr shuttle buses and a 3rd, Island number 3, is where all the courtesy hotel taxis pick up there customers! Some hotels have taxis that continually go there and back, others you have to call using a courtesy phone inside the airport, but no one knew where this was! We did find a large, metal notice-board type structure with a phone, but there were no instructions as to how it worked and picking the handset up didn't make things any clearer.

So after waiting in the heat outside the airport for over an hour, with no cell phone signal, after travelling for nearly 30 hours, we decided to take a private cab to the hotel, at a cost of $40. When we got there, the courtesy bus was sat in the car park! The hotel staff were very apologetic and refunded the $40 which was a nice gesture, offered us a drink and upgraded our King Bed room to a suite. This was really good customer service and much appreciated.

Now to the hotel. Very nice, good location, huge comfortable room, very comfortable huge bed, clean, fresh decor, enormous flat screen TV, settee and coffee making area. I don't think we could have asked for more. The free buffet breakfast ok but not great. The "hot" part was some very odd burger buns with fried eggs on top that weren't actually eggs...some sort of rubbery/foam mixture in white with a coloured middle made to look like egg yoke...never seen anything like it...other than in a joke shop! Coffee, toast, various breads, pastries, fruit, and yogurts etc were nice. Not the best breakfast but certainly not the worst and we didn't have to check out until 12.00 pm, so was really good for our 2.30 pm flight. Hotel taxi took us back to the airport. All in all, a nice place to stop-over and would use again, just remember, YOU have to call for the courtesy bus at the airport to collect you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast options, I have share this review with my staff to try and find some alternatives. I hope that when you travel back to Denver that you stay with us again, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#6 Family Hotel in Aurora
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.