We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel was perfect - very clean with large rooms - and for an incredibly low price! If I'm back near the airport, I will 100% stay here again. The highlight of our stay was Alvin, the incredibly helpful and sweet front desk person..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank for your kind review of the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. I am so happy that Alvin made such a great impression on you. I have relayed your comments to him and his manager so I truly appreciate you taking the time to mention him by name! We look forward to serving you the next time you’re in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    156
    53
    22
    12
See reviews for
147
110
58
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here the night before my wife and I had to fly out the next morning. We are always looking for nice but afforadable hotels near DIA. This hotel was a VERY nice surprise! The location was great with lots of choices for restaurants. We chose the Park and Fly option which we found was the most afordable rate available from ANY of the hotels in the area. Check in was fast and the room was clean, spacious and had very a comfortable bed. The free airport shuttle was on time and the driver was very friendly. The breakfast provided a nice variety of hot and cold foods. Customer service was outstanding and the front desk staff was very helpful. It is everything we expected from the Hyatt brand of properties and then some. The next time we fly out of DIA, this is the hotel we will use from now on. Overall, we couldn't be happier with our experience! DEFINATELY would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. Your referral is the best compliment we could receive. We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

On our way to and from Vail, my friends and I stayed at the Hyatt Place five times already. I am sure that we will keep booking this hotel. I just cannot think of a better and more convenient place. It is great from any point of view. The friendly staff goes out of its way to be helpful. Shuttle service is reliable. Not only it picks up and transport guests to the airport, it picked us up to the car rental. Rooms could not be better. They are spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Two computers with printers are available to guests. On top of all of this, there is free wi-fi and excellent breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay near DIA with no reservations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. I am so glad that you were able to utilize so many of our amenities. Your kind referral is our best compliment, truly thank you! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great location, comfortable room, good AV setup on the TV, including aux, hdmi, vga input. Very nicely appointed at this price range. Breakfast was very good, it was also nice to be able to have a quick glass of wine before heading to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and a glass of wine with us. Your referral is our greatest compliment.
We look forward to serving you when you’re back in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel from the time we arrived until we departed 15 minutes from DIA. Shuttle service from the airport was great, the rooms were spacious and well appointed with the latest technology and they even had breakfast bags waiting for us as we left before the breakfast was open. AGM Megan was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for away from an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susi K, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. I have passed on your wonderful comments about Megan to our General Manager. We look forward to serving you your next time in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked the Hyatt Place hotel the morning of our stay, looking for somewhere conveniently located by the airport because we had an early flight home in the morning. Wow! This hotel was a great surprise. For only $69 dollars, we stayed in a very nice, clean, modern, and cozy hotel. Our room looked more like a mini apartment, with a small living room space equipped with a long wrap-around sofa, a teeny area with a desk and fridge, and a nice size flat screen hotel that turned facing either the living room area or the bedroom area separated by a half room wall for privacy. The shower/toilet room is small with an exposed sink area. The bedding was extremely comfy. Free wi-fi, and a continental breakfast like no other. Usually "free breakfast" means cereal and muffins...if you're lucky, maybe some instant scrambled eggs (yuck). This breakfast included 2 types of fancy breakfast sandwiches, french toast, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, a Starbucks brand of coffee and various juices. The hotel also had a mini bar and few food items that could be purchased 24/7. Although we didn't utilize them, I also saw a small room with a couple computers and a printer for guest use, and a gym. The staff were friendly and helpful in answering any questions. An airport shuttle is also provided. We only needed this hotel for 1 night...but wished we had it for one more. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susi K, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this great review about our hotel. It's always great to hear that guest enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to deliver great customer service along with offering all the amenities of home. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Renee D
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Although the room was clean enough and the staff very friendly, my room had a bit of an unpleasant smell. I only had about 5 hours to sleep, so did not bother to ask to change rooms, but I would have if I had been staying more than one night. I also had a long wait for the shuttle in the morning, so make sure you allow enough time in case the shuttle is not running on schedule.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susi K, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at our hotel. We value our guest time and sorry that our shuttle was delayed when you stayed with. I hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you’re in Denver. Thank you for your time to complete this review.

Renee D
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.