We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Several Steps Above the Alternatives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Goleta
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Several Steps Above the Alternatives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This lovely hotel is classy. The hot breakfast serves fresh fruit that it ripe and ready to eat and Starbucks Napoli Coffee. Thhere is a choice of hot breakfast sandwiches and you are eating off nice dishes, not paper plates or cafeteria/coffee shop plates. Room service is available. The rooms are large due to the "living room" and working area addition. I was comfortable sharing this room with a business traveling companion when I had the option of a separate room.
The location was convenient to the airport and the CU Children's Hospital (my destination on this trip). This hotel is in walking distance from a number of good restaurants including Ted' Montana Grill. Finally, we checked out several other options for lodging in the area was terrific. Without checking one might assume the Hyatt Place would be more exoensive than the Best Western Gateway. Hyatt Place offered much more fior the same rate.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    130
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
111
95
51
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed here for three nights while attending a club event held in the area. Other club members stayed here too and everyone raved about the Hyatt, they felt it was an excellent value, the price was a little less than other nearby hotels and the quality was a cut above. My room was quiet, spacious, clean and extremely comfortable, the bed was perfect, not too hard and not too soft, the linens were crisp and cozy. The bathroom shower and toliet area was small but everything worked perfectly, I could have stayed under that shower head all day, it felt great but when I did get out, I had a stack of large, fluffy towels to dry with. The breakfast was good, I was able to stick to my gluten free needs once I removed the bread from the egg dishes, I usually have a hard time at hotel breakfast bars and I go away hungry but my eggs, meat, fruit and coffee did it for me here at the Hyatt, others in our group enjoyed the egg sandwiches as well as waffles, toast, yogurt, cereals, fruit and juices. The best part about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport is the staff; extremely polite and helpful, timely and very friendly, everyone had a smile, I mean everyone and they went out of their way to provide customer service the way it's supposed to be, I felt pampered, important and well cared for. The free airport shuttle was right on time but no one wanted to leave! I hope to stay at the Hyatt again next year, it was the best.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

close to airport with complimentary shuttle, excellent accomodations including fabulous continental breakfast. Staff very friendly, hotel very clean and modern. Will definitely stay here on our returns to Denver!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great free airport shuttle, driver was very friendly. Front desk was also very friendly and let me check in early. Room was large, comfortable, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was a bit limited, I expect to get you to order something more, but it was fine. Overall a great place and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel while traveling cross country. It was easy to get to from I-76. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I only had one night here, but I would rank it as a very good business hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and well-lit. I especially liked the large vanity area. The complimentary breakfast included starbucks coffee and a wider-than-usual fare of options.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

To be fair, this really was a nice room. We really like Hyatts and the room itself was large, clean (except for the towels and washcloths as every single one we went to use had hair on or woven into it), and the staff was as accomodating as what they had to work with. Hyatt has a certain group of rooms blocked off for Priceline and Hotwire guests which are absolutely in the worst locations. You either get to stay DIRECTLY across from the elevators or right next to them. It was awful as of course generally people aren't very aware in hotel hallways that perhaps folks might be sleeping behind the many doors they pass.........The front desk gentleman was extremely nice but there just weren't any other rooms to offer us. So, directly across from the elevator we stayed and we slept perhaps 3-4 hours just due to the noise level. Again to be fair, the room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, the TVs are huge and accomodate a very large space. We felt very welcome but very defeated for using Priceline to book the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#6 Family Hotel in Aurora
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.