We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel and value when flying out of DIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best hotel and value when flying out of DIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great staff, rooms, breakfast! We have stayed here several times when flying in/out of DIA. The shuttle service has always been on time with acceptable staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    130
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
110
95
51
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

For the price - I was expecting a lot less! Wonderful reception area, great breakfast, room very comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed.

Best inexpensive place to stay when flying out of DIA!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night before a flight out of DIA the next morning. I thought it was quite comfortable and would have thought so even if I hadn't gotten a great rate ($72) on hotwire. This is a very new, clean, modern hotel with a stylish lobby. I don't usually like double beds, but it allowed the room to have space for a great modular couch and ottoman which our family of 5 enjoyed much more than lying on the beds to watch t.v. We also needed the pull-out couch. The t.v. was huge! We didn't use the refrigerator, but appreciated the extra space of the wet bar and desk area. Even the sink being outside the separate tub/toilet area was helpful for multiple people to get ready at the same time. The hotel was in a nice area and was close to many inexpensive restaurants and a 10 minute drive to the airport. We thought the breakfast in the morning was decent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

others stated most of our feelings - room spacious, clean, well-equipped with fridge, reading area, etc. - variety of breakfast choices - staff friendly and helpful (manager?) - excellent restaurant across street named Thai Chili - quick, inexpensive, plentiful+ and delicious food,efficient staff - overall very pleased with total experience - attempted to rate 4 1/2 stars but unable to mark half - booked through Hotwire

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel to use the airport shuttle service in the morning. I came down at 4 am to start loading up and the front desk lady told me that I was WAY to early and to come down at 420. So I come back down at 420 and drop off my bags. I head back to the room to get my family (2 yr old and 6 month old). The front desk lady calls the room and yells at me for holding up the shuttle. I get back to the shuttle and they don't have our bags packed and say we need to ride with them on our laps with our kids! We tell them we can't do that and to get us a courtesy cab. They say okay and then low and behold we have to pay for the cab at the airport.

The staff was extremely rude to us, obviously did not care that we had a flight to catch. I complained on twitter and the hyatt pr contacted me but then just ignored me further. We will not be staying with them again. Just an awful experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here 1 night as we had to get an early flight the next morning. This is a lovely hotel, we were greeted at the door and asked if we would like to use the electronic check in or if we preferred to go to the desk. We used the electronic check in and the agent stayed with us the whole time, he asked if we would like a tour of the hotel and explained breakfast and the other amenities. Our room was huge and very nicely decorated in neutral tones. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you use the electronic check in you are able to change your room type or floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I was concerned when we arrived at DIA and tried to contact Hyatt to arrange for a shuttle. We were disconnected 3 times, and finally got thru, and told us the shuttle was enroute. When we got outside to the pick up area, the shuttle was already there, and she did a great job, also considering it was after midnite, and the hotel was very busy. The other two parties on the shuttle also said that they had difficulty contacting the Hyatt as well.
The rooms were much nicer than most doubles we have stayed in, with a large sectional sofa and desk area, as well as small kitchen area. Beds were comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. When we went to the lobby area in the morning for breakfast, it was so busy that there was no where to sit, and many of the breakfast items were depleted. We waited about 5 minutes, found a seat, and the food was replenished. Especially enjoyed the hot oatmeal, and egg sandwiches, and there were many other offerings as well. Off to a great start for a week of skiing the wonderful Rocky Mountains!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#6 Family Hotel in Aurora
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.