We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here 1 night as we had to get an early flight the next morning. This is a lovely hotel, we were greeted at the door and asked if we would like to use the electronic check in or if we preferred to go to the desk. We used the electronic check in and the agent stayed with us the whole time, he asked if we would like a tour of the hotel and explained breakfast and the other amenities. Our room was huge and very nicely decorated in neutral tones. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you use the electronic check in you are able to change your room type or floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    158
    53
    22
    12
See reviews for
147
110
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I was concerned when we arrived at DIA and tried to contact Hyatt to arrange for a shuttle. We were disconnected 3 times, and finally got thru, and told us the shuttle was enroute. When we got outside to the pick up area, the shuttle was already there, and she did a great job, also considering it was after midnite, and the hotel was very busy. The other two parties on the shuttle also said that they had difficulty contacting the Hyatt as well.
The rooms were much nicer than most doubles we have stayed in, with a large sectional sofa and desk area, as well as small kitchen area. Beds were comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. When we went to the lobby area in the morning for breakfast, it was so busy that there was no where to sit, and many of the breakfast items were depleted. We waited about 5 minutes, found a seat, and the food was replenished. Especially enjoyed the hot oatmeal, and egg sandwiches, and there were many other offerings as well. Off to a great start for a week of skiing the wonderful Rocky Mountains!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise, especially after driving through a blizzard after Thanksgiving from the mountains. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a King suite which worked just fine for us and our daughter and small child. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance; we used the shuttle for airport transportation and the driver was most friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hyatt to anyone needing to stay near the Denver airport. OH how can I forget, the breakfast is to die for...it is without a doubt the very best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We booked the hotel as a late arrival stop before heading into the mountains for a week of skiing. The hotel is new and the staff was gracious and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the rather college dorm feel to the rooms (to be fair, it would be one of the nicer, roomier dorm rooms I've seen). The bed was comfortable but the pocket door for the bathroom wasn't the best idea if you have a spouse not wanting to be disturbed. Sorry honey!

Also, if you want to use the shuttle service be sure to be there on time. I was there and decided to say goodbye before boarding. I'm just not used to shuttles that run RIGHT ON TIME. But, my bad.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Not much more to add really. Other than close to the airport and really good staff and facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nicely updated room that comfortably slept 5 with a nice hideabed. The breakfast was amazing and included in the price of the stay. Friendly staff with quick check in/out. Nice pool and beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very convenient location - clean, well appointed and comfortable. Friendly staff. Complete kitchen in suite - plus excellent complimentary breakfast. 24 hour fitness facility. We stay near the airport the night before our flights after skiing in the Colorado mountains.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.