We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel close to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great hotel close to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nicely updated room that comfortably slept 5 with a nice hideabed. The breakfast was amazing and included in the price of the stay. Friendly staff with quick check in/out. Nice pool and beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    143
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
125
103
55
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, New York
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very convenient location - clean, well appointed and comfortable. Friendly staff. Complete kitchen in suite - plus excellent complimentary breakfast. 24 hour fitness facility. We stay near the airport the night before our flights after skiing in the Colorado mountains.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Something of this hotel is good. For example, the quality of bed , television, and something else.However, the survice of this hotel is normal, and they don't have mail address. When I arrived at the airport, they didn't pick up me. Expecially, cleaning is not put into practice. The air in the room is a strange smell, the reason is that they spray a kind of strange liquid in the rubbish bucket and the floor of bath room. Cleaning staff doesn't clean room seriously, so I found a body hair on my bed when I first went into the room.I worry about the healthy situation of this hotel. Furthermore, the elevator is horrible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I played with Hotwire on my last 4 trips this fall and managed to land this hotel on three of them. Without doubt, this is the best-value hotel on the DIA service area.

The rooms are most striking--very interesting layout with sitting room/desk area partially separated by walls to the bedroom, and an angular entry to a roomy bathroom. Very nice, large flat-screen TV is situated such that it can pivot for easy viewing from either room, and the TVs are set up for full interface with your PC, camcorder, etc--a nice touch for business travellers or those with gaming kids.

Rooms are very quiet--you don't have issues with noise from the hallway or from adjacent rooms.

Showers have excellent water pressure and deliver plenty of hot water. Beds are comfortable and they provide a lot of pillows as standard fare, so for those who are fans of fluffy pillows and/or multiple pillow sleep, you don't have to go begging.

Staff are very courteous and most helpful with arranging shuttle service, wake-up calls, additional amenity needs, etc. Check out is a breeze and I've never had a problem with billing.

Breakfast is nice, but can be a bit crowded at times and tough to find seating since it is all part of a foyer/front desk area.

The best part for my convenience is the free shuttle and parking. You avoid the headache and expense of airport parking by staying here and leaving your vehicle on the premises. Shuttles run every 45 minutes, the drivers are courteous and on-schedule, and I've noted on several occasions that they will go out of their way to pick you up at the airport to get you back to the hotel, rather than making you wait for the next shuttle.

Even at the "normal" rates, this place is a good deal. If you get lucky on Hotwire, it's a steal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natrona County
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place on a park & fly rate the night before we flew out. We arrived to check in and learned the shuttle to the airport is on a 45 minute schedule. We scheduled to ride a half hour before we really needed to instead of 15 minutes later than we were totally comfortable with doing. We also heard the front desk explaining that the 4 A.M. and 4:45 shuttles were already full. They were trying to make arrangements but it would definitely be to your advantage to schedule the shuttle after you book the room. The room was nice. A little difficult to find a place for open luggage that was out of the way. The bathroom was small but clean & nicely renovated. The vanity/sink area was nice but directly across from the beds in our room. Hard for spouse to sleep when I was drying my hair in the a.m. Except for doors that did not close quietly in the halls, we did not experience a noise issue and we were on the front of the hotel. We do use our travel white noise machine in hotels and I highly recommend this option. I know people were leaving much earlier than us but we were not disturbed. The breakfast area is very nice but also small. There was the usual fare and also breakfast sandwiches and what looked like a breakfast pizza. Nicely chilled juice in pitchers instead of a machine and plenty of ceramic dishes available. Our full shuttle was on time and quickly delivered us to DIA. On our return we called the hotel for the shuttle as soon as we had our luggage. It was going to be a 25 - 30 minute wait and it was a solid 30 something minutes. Discouraging as we saw several shuttles from other hotels go by twice in that time period we waited. So that is what you might want to consider if you are not lucky enough to hit the shuttle schedule more closely. We still had a several hours drive in front of us so were anxious to hit the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

First do not expect a Hyatt experience. This is really in between a Hilton Garden Inn and a Homewood Suites. The best part is the contemporary feel to the furniture and ambience. Also the breakfast is quite nice though it is hard to find a place to sit. However the overall concept does not really gel. For example the furniture is really flimsy. Also some of the basics are missing such as a night stand next to the bed. Instead you have a flat plank in the middle of the 2 beds. Further to provide the sitting area, the beds have been sized down a lot, there is little room to navigate between the bed and the heating unit. Nor do you have the convenience of a suite. The mini refrigerator is switched off and so it really has an unpleasant odor, the microwave was missing in our suite and there are no dishes. So the concept still needs to evolve -- it is a small sleeping area with a half hearted attempt to make it into a suite albiet with modern look and feel to the furniture that is flimsy and low quality such as the apartment stuff you find at IKEA

Room Tip: Do not go for the 2 bed option. The beds are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights on the 1st part of my trip and came back on the last night before flying out. Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially Young and Kaira. The hotel is clean and in a good location considering there's not much to see or do in Aurora. There's some bathroom renovation work according to the staff but I didn't really notice it on the day that I stayed in. I did ask for the room with a completed bathroom renovation. The room is spacious and nicely furnished. The complimentary breakfast is continental style so don't expect anything grand. It's enough to get you going in the morning. I paid around $70 per night which is a great deal. I will definitely plan to stay here again if I'm back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the front facing E. 40th. If not, you'll hear some of the cars ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#5 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.