We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic La Quinta (Internet is slow though)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 50 hotels in Aurora
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classic La Quinta (Internet is slow though)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay at La Quintas a lot and this hotel really didn't stand out from any other La Quintas. Service is always great, beds are always clean and comfortable, and there is always nice pressure in the showers. The internet at this hotel is horrible though, maybe its because I was on the backside of the hotel, I don't know. But next year when I come back to this hotel the internet better be way better, its 2013 people and your hotel is packed every night...you can afford to upgrade your internet speed. Over nighter or long term this is a great hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    23
    23
    22
See reviews for
58
28
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This LaQuinta came in at a lower price than other similar hotels, I guess there is a reason for it. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, staff very quick to resolve any issues. However, it is in need of good maintenance of the building, outside paint is poorly done. I liked the room a lot, nice desk area, nice large bathroom. We parked right outside our door--easy for us, liked that. Breakfast is pretty basic. If they run out of OJ--there is no more. Coffee is terrible, I asked for more decaf for our room, they don't have any. Every thing for breakfast is either pre-packaged, or institutional--limited fruit options: bananas and oranges one day only oranges the next. All in all not the nicest LaQuinta but adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Yes folks, this is my second review of this place, and magically it is better. I did not have to deal with Brian, so that is top notch in my book. He still works there but I had the most awesome time in dealing with Erica and Roxanne... The place seem more maintained and the workers seem to actually care about the facility.... The free breakfast could be better, but hell, it;s free...

Room Tip: Just don't let one time ruin your perception of a place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The stay here was very good. I especially liked the bed and slept very well. Housekeepers need to be more friendly and smiling more. I know it's a dirty job and I thought they did good with keeping it fairly clean. Was a little nervous being new there but found the people around were very nice and privacy was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadarko, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My sister and I were traveling with a large group on our way to Idaho. Our room was on the second floor near a staircase. The room was very clean. I always check for trash or dirt when I first check into a hotel. The bathroom was clean, the sink and vanity were clean. We checked in late, had dinner at Guadalajara (Mexican restaurant in same parking lot). There was a security guard on the premises at night. I was a little worried about my car at first, but it was completely unfounded. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping to choose from in the area. I was satisfied with my stay and would stay there again. The breakfast was good. We didn't have time for much since we had to be on the road quite early.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband, son and I were here for a soccer tournament. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Unfortunately, no mini fridge or microwave in the room which we would have liked for the perishables that we brought. It was very nice to have laundry facilities available since our team kept winning and we ran out of clothes but were able to use the facility here. Breakfast was sufficient (2 cereals, juice, waffle maker, muffins, breads, apples/oranges) but the breakfast area was small. Right off interstate with Sam's Club, Best Buy, and fast food and chain restaurants nearby. Aurora mall was very close too (one or two exits away). Outside pool and no elevator to second floor. Would stay here again if back in area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.