We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15900 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Genneteil, France
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

..for a nights stay. Room is clean, plenty of towels provided. Nothing special but nothing to complain about. The lift wasn't working but they offer to carry the bags upstairs. Used as a base hotel for a prepaid tour so I can't really comment on value etc because I didn't pay directly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    53
    51
    28
    28
See reviews for
30
58
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Waited 50 min. for shuttle from Denver Airport. Repeated calls to hotel didn't help. Shuttle time to hotel 40 min. EconoLodge last drop off for shuttle. No working elevator in hotel. Manager refused to speak with us. Told us to call the shuttle service with our complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future to have you as our guest. Again, we do apologize and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here due to a fabulous park, sleep and fly rate. Unfortunately the room was filthy. We found hair in the bed, hair on the bathroom floor. No clean towels. The television did not work. The pool was nasty with green algae floating in it and staff was so unfriendly. And the shuttle was full so we had to leave for the airport super early.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello, first I think you wrote your review about a different hotel! Our hotel doesn't have a pool so I'm not sure where you stayed but please consider staying at the Econo Lodge at Denver International Airport the next time you are in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yes, this is now an EconoLodge.

The last minute booking with Expedia went well, second try on a long evening in the Denver Airport. Our flight was cancelled due to the tornado situation and I always can rely on remembering 1-800-expedia. The agent was very helpful and I really did not expect much but was very pleased with this hotel and the Choice Hotels. We had just missed the regular shuttle but The Cambria Suites (a related chain to EconoLodge) Driver was very helpful and took us to the Econolodge after dropping off airline staff at the Cambria. He gave us many helpful tips for dinner and shopping for needed items in the area. It was after 10PM.

On entering the lobby I was totally impressed. It was spotlessly clean and newly decorated. The desk staff was very attentive and personable. They were having an elevator issue but offered to help us with our bags upstairs to our 3rd floor room. Everything in the room was clean and the bathroom updated. The bedding not so special but clean with numerous comfortable pillows.

We walked to a Mexican restaurant (something Sombrero) nearby and had decent food with very good service. Had a nice conversation with the young waitress. The area felt extremely safe at that late hour.

We had a prompt wake up call, decent continental breakfast, USA Today, and free prompt, personable shuttle back to the airport to continue our interrrupted journey.

Thank you for saving our evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for completing the on line survey regarding your recent visit to Denver. We truly appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel was a last minute decision so we arrived at 12:30 am. The room was clean until we entered the restroom. At some point in time someone smoked in there and it had a strong odor. The walls are quite thin because for several hours we could hear a child crying while being reprimanded by their parent.

When in the area again I would opt for a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello and thank you for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

For starters this hotel is not called the Encono Lodge, although some signing may still say Sleep Inn.

I had previously stayed at the property when it was the Sleep Inn (some signing on the outside still says Sleep Inn, rather than Econo Lodge), so I knew to expect nothing too fancy and that is what we got.

This hotel was booked for a preflight stay, as we were able to get great rate that featured parking while on vacation, as well as shuttle to the airport. After arriving we however discovered that the hotel had no record of our reservation, as it looks like the online site we booked through, Valuefly, did not forward them this information. Although not having a reservation in their system we were still able to check-in, as the desk clerk helped us to get a room. She charged us the rate listed on the confirmation minus the deposit we had already paid.

As for the room it was not overly large. The bathroom in the room was also small, but adequate and only had shower vs. a tub/shower combination. In addition the beds featured the standard firm motel mattresses.

On the flip side the room did have a few positives. These included the mini fridge and microwave. Also the sink was outside of the bathroom, which one person could use while the other person was in the bathroom. In addition the room also very clean.

Other positives for the hotel included he friendly staff, free internet, free parking while on vacation, and free airport shuttle.

Other negatives were the free, but skimpy breakfast. Only a very green banana and a few pastries left when I showed up at 7:30am. Did not expect much, but expected a little more than that. In addition our shuttle driver (working for an outside contractor) from the airport back to the hotel, was not overly friendly or helpful with our luggage, so he got no tip.

In all the hotel was okay and would stay there again if able to get a good park, stay, and fly rate, but would avoid booking through Valuefly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for your comments and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is now called Econo Lodge - there are several clusters of hotels near the Denver airport - this is in a further away cluster (15 minute drive) but is much cheaper and actually closer to better amenities (restaurants, liquor stores, convenience stores). It's got a large parking lot, nice entrance - moderately friendly front lobby - decent breakfast. The room is modest but works - ironing board, iron, basic cable TV, little coffee pot. The bed was hard and bouncy but there were a lot of pillows. The rounded wall that allowed for a large shower/no-tub was stylish. There was a faint smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway but it was fine in the room - and I'm pretty sensitive to that. The wireless internet was very slow - annoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello and thank you for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Address: 15900 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.