We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15900 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Atlanta
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean and Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was a little hesitant about staying here because of other reviews, but it was convenient and not too costly. I had been stuck at the airport for 2 days, looking at one more. I needed a hotel, and this fit the bill fine. The room was clean and I had two queen beds although I only needed one. The area was nice enough to walk in. The staff was extremely organized and used a system of ledgers and highlighters to make sure that everything requested and needed was done. My bone of contention was the breakfast. Breakfast begins at 6 a.m. Several of us were leaving on the 6:30 a.m. shuttle to the airport. The breakfast staff just arrived at 6 a.m. So while they were setting up and making coffee, everyone was reaching around trying to get something to eat because of the time limit. Staff need to have everything SET UP and done at 6 a.m. Also, no pool. There were several kids and teens there that seemed to have nothing to. Sign said they were renovating for ADA purposes. Not wise during the main swim season. How many people are disabled that expect a pool to be compliant during a quick stay? The shuttles were provided and convenient. However, one had no air (opting to run the fan blowing hot air) and a huge crack across the window. He offered us a bottle of cold water. Then after everyone had the water he made sure that we knew he purchased that water out of his own pocket. Nothing like feeling like you had to tip plus. Second shuttle was a little better but had a crack across the window also. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only the handicap rooms have a tub, so if that is something you want you will have to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    58
    56
    32
    30
See reviews for
36
67
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are tiny, however they were clean. It was affordable , and close to the airport. The pillows are tiny too. Don't expect to get more than 2 people in the 1queen bedroom. Best thing is they have a free shuttle to the airport and u can park there for $5 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight home, and while there were no frills, we found the place very clean, comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was simple but good. I would stay at Sleep Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Horrible cigarette stench ,pillows were awful room old and outdated had that old smell.breakfast awful plastic tubs of butter and cream cheese that everyone handled really gross .So not worth the money paid ,just awful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of his trip and were pleasantly suprised. It's nothing special but the rate was cheap and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was OK and the staff was helpful when I had questions. We booked the hotel again before our departure, also because of the convenient location close to the hotel and restaurants. If you want to stay somewhere cheap but good in the Denver Airport area, you should consider this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The only room left was a smoking room... And we don't smoke. The girl at the front desk was really sweet, though, and gave me some air freshener since there weren't any non-smoking rooms available. I also had to take my room key back to the front desk because I couldn't get it to open the door. She made a brand new key for me to try, and it kinda worked. On my way to dinner, I told her it worked, but I have to put the card in about 3 times before the door unlocks. She told me she'd have someone check it out. Honestly, I didn't believe her. Not because she wasn't nice, but mostly because she didn't ask for my room number. I was wrong! Maintenance came to my room and I showed him how the key doesn't work very well. He cleaned the lock, and it worked great!
While I didn't care, I thought I should add that the pool is out of service (June 2013). I also can't comment on breakfast or the shuttle since I didn't use them. The parking lot was somewhat full, but we still found a great spot for the night. There are many fast food and sit-down restaurants nearby, and this hotel is close to the Denver Airport. You can also use their computer in the lobby and print your boarding pass!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When my usual motel at the airport raised prices to something out of line, I decided to check for others near the airport that allowed me to stay and then leave my car until my return.

Sleep Inn was less than half the cost of the other motel, even with a $5 per day charge for leaving the car, but just as clean, staff was just as pleasant and while a bit smaller room, just as comfortable I have a new favorite airport motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Baymont Inn and Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Address: 15900 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.