We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15900 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“a place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We ended up here when our flight out of Edmonton Alberta was cancelled to Puerto Vallarta and we were stuck taking three flights on US carriers to get there the next day. The shuttle was on call which is not 6 minutes more like 20 minutes from the airport, If the shuttle is part way to the hotel it has to turn back to pick people up, Not happy for people exhausted and trying to get to the hotel, it was very basic and our cell phones would not work in the room but they worked everywhere else before this. The phone in the room would not let us call out and the front desk said there was nothing they could do and the WiFi was non existant so we could not talk to our family to let them know we were safe. They never gave us our wake up call for 3:30 AM but thankfully we were up. I think there are better quality places to stay for the same money but you get what you paid for ....interesting enough this room rate was double the price then what they told us it was when we checked in . She said the nighly rate was 45.00 a night but hotwire charged us 82.00...this place was not worth this price but it was better than sleeping in the airport

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    58
    56
    32
    30
See reviews for
36
67
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We just returned from a great vacation..plane actually got in early. Called for the shuttle pick up to go back to the Sleep Inn and retrieve our vehicle. The person on the phone said they would pick us up in less than 30 minutes. We waited on the curb and at 45 minutes we called the hotel again. After holding for a while, she came back to say they would pick us up very shortly. After another 20 minutes I called again. Again I got put on hold and was then told that a shuttle from another hotel would pick us up. This would have been fine, but they didn't show either. The third time I called it was pretty angry and got put on hold forever. I hung up & called back. She said the Sleep Inn's van would be there in 5 minutes. In 10 minutes we saw him dropping other passengers who were outbound and he said he's be back shortly. About 10-15 min later he finally show2ed up and said he forgot us on his 2 previous trips to drop people off. Didn't seem to care if we were upset. I will NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. Room was fine the night before our trip, but we had to carry our luggage up the stairs because the elevator was broken. It was disappointing to come home from a relaxing vacation and have this negative experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We needed a place to stay the night before catching a flight out of Denver, and checked around. Rates were quite expensive, and the Sleep Inn offered the best rate. Skeptical, we stopped by first, and was quite surprised at how nice it was. The room is simple at best, no frills, but provided a decent nights sleep. Close to restaurants, and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This place has a reasonable rate while every other hotel in the area seems astronomical. All the nearby hotels are chains, as is this one, and this one was $80 while everything else was $175 or higher. Not sure why the other places feel they can charge so much more- the sleep inn is comfortable,clean and has a spacious room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

When we checked in the staff was rude, the rooms were like rooms you would find in a $50 or $60 dollar motel. The room we had in Colorado Springs was nicer and more plush for less money..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We chose this hotel as a Choice member, we could stay free for the night. I'm glad we didn't pay for this hotel as the walls were sooo thin I could hear people coughing and talking in the middle of the night. Super noisy upstairs. Breakfast buffet, yes I know it is free, but compared to a Sleep Inn we stayed at in Moab, was very poor. Hotel smelled like Smoke. It wasn't a deal breaker as we only had to get through one night, but probably wouldn't go back or suggest...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Its a normal hotel for a night waiting for you morning flight at Denver's International Airport...
The services is ok and the room and furniture are a little bit old!! You have vending machines on every floor and breakfast in the lobby!
I pick this hotel for the price and the included airport shuttle!

Room Tip: The Airport Shuttle is the key for this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Baymont Inn and Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Address: 15900 East 40th Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.