We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One drawback, otherwise outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Denver Aurora to your Saves list
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“One drawback, otherwise outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Everything about this property is excellent, EXCEPT the size of the bathrooms. They are really tiny and have zero counter space. Otherwise, an outstanding experience. Friendly staff, good restaurant (meet Ivy, the hostess, who will take great care of you). Location is just off interstate and most convenient to CU Medical Center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at our hotel. And, thank you for your business. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am delighted to see your kind words about the employees, especially Ivy, in our restaurant. If your travel needs bring you back to this area, I hope you will again choose our hotel. I would be pleased to assist with your reservation. Feel free to contact me at David.Garon@Hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    169
    82
    51
    41
See reviews for
127
91
47
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, KS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Good value for reasonable price. Rooms are large and well appointed. The dressing vanity outside the bathroom is a big plus. Bathroom and dressing vanity are granite. Lots of towels provided. Very clean and quiet. Ate in restauruant for first time, food was tasty, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your business. And, thank you for the 5 for 5 review and your kind comments. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that your travels will soon bring you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. I would be pleased to assist with any future reservations. Feel free to contact me at David.Garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you can't find this place, go back home! Nice basic American hotel right on I225. Very good staff, clean and quiet. We got in late and did not check in until 11pm, the desk fellow was awake, fun and very efficient. Two warm cookies to help us along the night. Good sized room, great shower except why do they put the shower nozzle so low on the wall? Will stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I very much appreciate your feedback and your business. I am pleased to see you had a pleasant experience and that you would stay with us again. Feel free to contact me when you are in need of your next reservation. I would be happy to assist with the arrangements. I am available at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It wouldn't be a second year if they were not so good. I thought I had a reservation and evidently did not. I was accommodated with a nice smile and warm cookies. The room was great and later at nigh more cookies were left for Santa with orange juice. The price is quite reasonable, service was friendly and I would recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
5 for 5!! Thank you!! And, thank you for your business and for returning to the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. I am so glad to see you had another enjoyable stay with us. You have also paid us the highest compliment possible as you would recommend us to others. Again, thank you. We look forward to your stay in 2014. If I can be of help with your reservation, please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Love, love, love this hotel. The location is great, staff is so friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself it stylish and well maintained and most of all the price was great!! My kids and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the beds in the room were extremely comfortable. They even went out of their way to get us a roll away bed when my two sons decided they didn't want to share a bed. I will definitely be returning to this hotel every time I'm in Denver.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much – both for your business and your 5 for 5 review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed such a great experience! Our team members will certainly hear your complimentary feedback. I look forward to your return. Please contact me when I can assist with your next reservation. I may be reached at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The rates vary from $76/night to $149/night. This seems excessive. And you have to pick a "package" that may or may not include breakfast, Internet, or toilet services. (Just kidding about that last one.) Internet was slow. Bedding is below average. Elevators could use some tweaking, so they don't fall out from under your feet when you go down.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and your business. I am sorry to see you did not like our “DoubleTree Sweet Dreams” bed and high thread count linens. Similar to most hotels, room rates can vary depending on many factors. Usually, the lowest rate is non-refundable. Discounts are also generally available for AAA and Seniors. A hotel’s highest rate often has the fewest conditions and/or restrictions. We do offer rates that include only the guest room as well as packages so guests can bundle together breakfast and/or internet access. If I can be of assistance to you in the future, please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Denver. The staff and facilities were excellent. It was very clean. It also was an easy trip from the airport. This was a great place for the event I attended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your across the board 5 for 5 review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for your business. I am so very pleased to see you had a great experience. All of our team members will hear your complimentary feedback. When your travels bring you back to this area, please stay with us again. I would be delighted to have you back at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at david.garon@hilton.com when you are in need of a reservation as I would be happy to make the arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Aurora
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Denver Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.