We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Denver Aurora to your Saves list
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Business trip guest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Compare to other hotel chain, this one is very nice quality and service, the only thing I like to add in the room is just the small safe box for the guest to be relaxed when swimming or exercising. As business trip it is perfect to stay. Hospitality is excellent too. So with my review, I would like to recommend as the rate of "very good". Thank you,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your business and for your review. You have paid us the highest possible compliment as you would recommend the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, while we do anticipate that we will have safes in our guest rooms in the future, we do currently offer safety deposit boxes at the front desk. I hope that we will soon have the opportunity to serve you again. When you are in need of a reservation, please feel free to contact me at david,garon@hilton.com as I would be pleased to assist in making your arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    184
    90
    58
    48
See reviews for
149
95
49
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

An exciting experience with opportunitie to explore the city using the hotel shuttle service as well as meet new friends and others from a different walk of life. The check in was easy even tho there were mant in our group to check in at the same time. The clerks were very courteous and helpful when needed. Thr free breakfast was nice provided by our employee It really gave us a reason to start our day early and on a good foot. The food was very good and the choices were great with many many item to select from the buffet. The hostess were friendly and ready to serve you. The bar area also had a great selection of food items during "Happy Hour". The prices were just as great during this time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for your business. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary local shuttle service. I am also pleased to see your positive comments about the overall service you experienced as well as the food offerings in both our restaurant and bar. I hope you’ll soon have the opportunity to stay with us again. If I can help with your next reservation, please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Spent 2 nights in late snowy november. Hotel is quite nice and comfortable_night sleep was relaxing despite the busy road not too far away. Being relatively close to the Denver airport and serviced by shuttle vehicles it makes for good value for its cost.
However in-room wifi/internet comes at a steep daily rate of $12.95 though the service may be obtained for free downstairs at the lobby. Breakfast buffet menu at approx. $15(plus tax) could do with more variety/choices. Overall, a good deal!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor. Rooms on that and higher floors appear more peaceful/quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for your business and positive review. I am pleased to see you had a pleasant stay. We do offer packages that bundle together both the guest room and internet access into one low rate. We also have an ala breakfast menu that includes a variety of tasty offerings including locally sourced and seasonal items. I hope your travels will soon bring you back to this area and we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again. I would be pleased to assist with your next reservation. I am available at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

overall not to bad.nice location.room very clean.Al the security or doorman was THE BEST!!!!!!!!! I would think about going back again.I would like better cab service or at least communication between front desk and myself and keep me updated on status of cab.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
5 for 5!! Wow. I am delighted that you rated the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora 5 for 5 in all categories. Thank you!! And, thank you for your compliment about our doorman. He will certainly hear your feedback. When you are again in need of a hotel room in the greater Denver area, I hope you will stay with us again. I am happy to assist with your reservation. Please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I frequently travel to Denver, CO for work and always stay the Double Tree in Aurora. They offer shuttle service to and from the airport (20 min drive). The shuttle will also drop you off anywhere you like within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, which is perfect for me as my corporate office is not far from the hotel, so I never need to drive. The hotel service is outstanding and has a great restaurant and bar right in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver./Aurora. Your business is very much appreciated. And, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences at our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and that you have been able to take full advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. If I can do anything to make your future stays with us more comfortable, I would be pleased to help. I am available at david.garon@hilton.com or by contacting the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location, and was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff members were very friendly and polite. I would definetly stay here again. The breakfast buffet and room service were also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review. And, thank you for your positive comments about the service you experienced and about the hotel in general. You have also paid us the highest compliment possible – you would definitely stay with us again. I hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return. If I can be of assistance with your next reservation, please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hiton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel was ok, work out room was small and lacking compared to other Hilton properties. House keeping threw away a box that was not trash, something I used for a personal item and that personal item was sitting right next to it, so if you dont want obvious things thrown away, keep them safe. The box contained expensive personal items too, I left my name and contact info for the front desk, but no one contacted me. Very disappointing for a Diamond member to not get better service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. And, as a Diamond member of HHonors, thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels. I am sorry to hear of the loss of your personal item and our lack of follow-up. I agree with you that our service should have been better. If you contact me directly with the details of the item, I’ll personally check to see if it is here. My email address is david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
6.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Denver Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.