We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Denver Aurora to your Saves list
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Dirty Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was dirty, and seemed to be falling apart. Railing in elevator was falling off, we received broken/cracked glasses with our OJ, front desk staff was not helpful, our floor smelt, and the carpets looked nasty. Not worth the money. The shuttle guys were great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us your comments about your recent stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it gives us direct insight as to what we are doing well and where improvement is needed. Clearly, we failed to meet your, and frankly our, expectations. I apologize that you did not have a better experience. I have shared your comments with the hotel’s management team. We have already changed a number of procedures. The team is committed to doing better. I hope you will soon have an opportunity to return to this area. And, I hope you would consider returning to our hotel so you can see how we have improved. I would be happy to assist with your reservation. Please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    184
    90
    57
    48
See reviews for
148
95
49
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PARKER, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good hotel in a questionable neighborhood. Events held on site attracted trash crowd. Parking was extremely limited to overnight guests due to events. Concerned about new vehicle getting scuffed up. So, I have to use 200 characters? With no counter to assist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. The hotel does have plenty of parking. Possibly you missed our additional parking area on the east side of the hotel? And, many guests do find the DoubleTree by Hilton “Sweet Dreams” mattress and linens to be very comfortable. When your travels bring you back to the area, I hope you will stay with us again. I am confident you will enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Please contact me at david.garon@hilton.com if I can be of assistance with a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This facility is well located along freeways for access to other locals, shopping and local eateries. Amenities of fitness and pool quite nice. Free breakfast is elegant and very sufficient. Would return if having business in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Fantastic!! Thank you for your positive comments and 5 for 5 rating. Very much appreciated. I am pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora.. When you are again in need of a hotel in this area, I hope you will return to our hotel. Please allow me to assist with your next reservation. I can be reached at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oroville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

pool was dirty....... kids were left to run wild in pool area........... cost for internet in room............ wash cloths had poop stains on some............. Why we need two hundred characters minimum i'll never know...........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. We have increased our inspections of the pool area to better insure the area is clean and better maintained. And, we do offer a number of packages that include both the guest room and internet bundled together. I hope you will consider staying with us again. You’ll be able to see the positive changes we have made. I’m happy to help with your reservation. Please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Everything there is superb. I got to stay for a great rate and before I got there, I believed it would be adequate for the rate I got. During my stay I could not believe what a deal I got because of the excellent service and accomodations. If you are staying in the Denver area you need to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments and kind words. And, thank you for your business. I am so pleased to see that it appears we exceeded your expectations in all areas. I hope your travels will soon bring you back here to the DoubleTree by Hilton - Denver/Aurora. I’ll help with your reservation. I can be reached at david.garon@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My stay at the DoubleTree in Aurora was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. It was a good value for the $$. I would recommend it to anyone who needs lodging in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/
Aurora. Wow, 5 for 5!! Thank you for the positive comments about the service you received as well as our location. And, you have given us the highest compliment of all - your recommendation of our hotel to others. We hope to have you back at the hotel soon. Please feel free to contact me if I can assist with a reservation. My email address is david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Location was perfect but needs some updating. Clean, modern lobby, overpriced breakfast, clean rooms, but the hallways and other areas were very dirty and rundown. Could be a great place with some work

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. And, thank you for staying with us. In the last couple of weeks, we have inspected the guest room carpet and hallways throughout the hotel. And, we have cleaned the carpet in over 100 guest rooms and many public areas. I hope you will stay with us again so you can experience the improvement. I would be happy to help you with your next reservation. I can be reached at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
6.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Denver Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.