We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Customer Service Made the Difference!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Denver Aurora to your Saves list
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hotel Customer Service Made the Difference!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was a whirlwind trip from Miami to Denver for a wedding. The wedding was Saturday afternoon. We flew out Friday night arriving in Denver around midnight. We were scheduled to fly out Saturday around midnight. Hotels have set check-in and check-out times which meant that we needed to book two nights even though we would be in the room for a few hours.

When we explained our situation to the Doubletree desk clerk, who I will call Mr. Nick, he made provisions for us. Before booking the hotel, I checked Trip Advisor reviews. The biggest number of complaints was about the lack of hospitality of the night clerks. Mr. Nick put our anxiety to rest immediately. He was courteous and friendly, helped guide us to places to eat, provided us with a great room, and just exceeded our expectations.

I also want to comment on the service at breakfast. We had the buffet which was quite good. There were 3 different waiters/waitresses. Each one would periodically check to see how we were doing and if we needed anything. Considering we got the self serve buffet, we thought this was more of the same… great customer service.

I always expect quality from Doubletree rooms and facilities but it was the hotel service that made the difference in making our stay a memorable time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am so pleased to see you had such a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding Nick as well as the customer service you received at breakfast. We very much appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Freshly baked warm DoubleTree cookies will greet you when you arrive! If I can be of assistance with your next reservation, please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    184
    90
    57
    48
See reviews for
148
95
49
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel staff were very nice and helpful, The hotel lobby, Bar and meeting areas look like they have been recently updated It was a nice are to hold a couple of small Business meetings that I had. The room corridors looked a little dated, but the rooms were nice and clean.
I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. I am so pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience. Your comments will be shared with our team members. Please note that we are currently working on refreshing the hotel. Our guests will soon enjoy an updated lobby and public space as well as improvements to our guest rooms. I do hope to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com if I can be of help to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

for the most part, staff was responsive and courteous. hotel property is a bit dated. elevators took extremely long and walls also seem fairly thin. there is a lot of construction on highway near this hotel right now as well. with all the options at same or better rates in denver, dtc, etc., i likely will not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your business. And, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Customer feedback is very important as it gives us direct information as to what we are doing well and what we need to do to better serve our guests. Improvements are coming. Our guest rooms are being refreshed and our lobby, meeting and public spaces are being updated. Thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our team members. They will certainly hear of your comments. I hope you will consider us again when your travel plans bring you back to the Denver area. The freeway work should be completed. Or, please feel free to ask for a guest room with a view of the beautiful Rocky Mountains! If I can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribera, New Mexico, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

While vacationing, we stayed at this hotel, and we were extremely satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable. We were glad that the hotel provided WIFI. The front desk clerk had exceptional customer service skills. Total overall service was excellent. Our family plans to return to Colorado soon, and we plan to stay at this hotel. Would like to add that the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Fantastic!! Thank you for your feedback and the wonderful five star review. And, thank you for your business. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed such a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. I will personally insure that all our employees hear your kind comments. We look forward to your return. If I can be of assistance with future reservations, please contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

When my family and I arrived for check-in with pre-paid reservations for what I thought was for two rooms but turns out my credit card was charged for one room, but the 2nd room was still being held in my name. The front desk clerk (Monica) tried to charge my cousin 3x as much for the second room because she wanted to use her Visa/Debit card because the room was for her. This was crazy since the room was being held in my name under a pre-set rate. Then she said my cousin would have to pay and penalty if she checked out early. This Chick was crazy-rude. Thank goodness a second clerk stepped in and handle the matter because Ms. Monica was about to step deep into it...

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Hilton Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I was pleased to see we earned 4 out of 5 stars. However, there is no question that the issue you experienced should have been handled differently. And, I am very sorry the situation occurred and I offer my sincere apology. The hotel’s Front Office Manager will be reviewing pre-paid (advance purchase) procedures with her team. I am confident that when you return to our hotel, the problem will not happen again. I offer my personal attention to your next reservation. Please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is great for a short term stay in Aurora, CO, about halfway between Health Sciences campus and Denver Tech Center, near freeway exit (and near light rail access). Rooms are spacious, clean and up-to-date (WIFI, entertainment system). In-room dining is good, so is the service overall. Great price to value ratio when pre-paying for the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank You!! Thank you for your kind comments and for your business. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you, the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora has an excellent location. Close to the Anschutz Medical Campus, the Denver Tech Center and Denver’s airport. I hope you’ll return to our hotel when your travels bring you back to this area. In the meantime, if I can be of assistance, feel free to contact me at David,garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plympton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have been staying here for 5 weeks and plan on staying longer i have let alot of things go but not feeling very good with sum of the staff front desk not all bad.sum of the cleaning girls are great but you have a thief. cars in the lot have been robbed tires my work truck back bed picked apart.found old pizza behinde head board found from the smell .if my business is not valued we will have to go somwhere else

Room Tip: top floor 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your business. Your positive comments about the front desk team are greatly appreciated. I sincerely apologize for our housekeeping failures. Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping team. They have pledged to do better. I am confident there will be improvement. Again, thank you for your business. And, if I can be of assistance during the remainder of your stay or after your departure, feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
6.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Place, Aurora, CO 80014-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Denver Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.