We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Ric's

Senor Ric's
13200 E Mississippi Ave, Aurora, CO 80012-3400
303-750-9000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 609 restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Aurora CO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch and really enjoyed the food and the friendly service. This place has been here for years, so it must be good. Every time we've been here it's been clean and the food and drinks were excellent! They have a great happy hour, too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    22
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Hot Chips and Salsa, Great Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I had the Food Last night and I came back the very next day and had Lunch. Excellent fast service and Good Food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Senor Ric's for 10 years. We noticed early on that they have really great retention with the staff. This is great because the staff there is a friendly and fast. We usually get the same thing each time we go (Nacho Supremo and Queso, a must try) and some of the staff even remember 'the usual'. The food is always consistent and awesome. We even joke that we can never leave Denver since we can't take Senor Ric's with us!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Hills, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dining Room:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Oh, that burrito was excellent! Fillings to perfection. Not too much tortilla. Excellent smothering sauce, sour cream, lettuce, and tomato. These things are HUGE! I seldom have to ask for a take out box. It still had an excellent flavor after I nuked it several hours later.
The entrance and dining area is alluring to the culinary experience that is coming. I liked the adobe-appearing walls and doorways. There were many plants tastefully displayed, and well cared for. Everything was extremely clean in spite of the howling snowstorm that was going on outside. This was a very warm respite from the storm; both in ambiance and in great food.
Service was respectable. We were seated promptly at a very pleasant booth. Everyone was cheerful even with the storm raging. The burritos were presented promptly and properly soon after we ordered.
This deserves a very high recommendation both for food and exceptional value for the money. I would return if I am in the area again around lunchtime. TripAdvisor does not have a rating of seven; otherwise, Senor Ric's would get one from me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If your looking for true Mexican food... stay home... Good margaritas!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Not a true Mexican restaurant food was bad. .. truly a tex-mex... I love Mexican food so I was offended when my girlfriend ordered a cheese quesadilla and it came out looking like a bootleg cheese pizza. Service could've been better also!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Ric's also viewed

 

Been to Senor Ric's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Ric's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.