We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
16495 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
+1 720-374-7220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 599 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We ate there twice during our trip. Both meals were very good. My steaks both nights were over cooked and had to send them back.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    157
    58
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My new Mexico bison burger was undercooked the bun was hard and stale. This is what I ALWAYS get so I was disappointed . The onion rings and the pickles were amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible Service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We visited Ted's recently since it was near our hotel. Big MISTAKE! While our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu, he most definitely was not knowledgeable in customer service. It literally took 45-50 minutes to get our food, and we had to chase our waiter down for drink refills. What added insult to injury was we frequently saw our waiter walking around talking to other employees instead of tending to his tables.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Awesome bison burgers!! Service was great and superb location within walking distance of many hotels in Aurora.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
130 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fastest service ever for sit-down place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lisa, our bar server, was outstanding. We had just landed and had to drive 4 hours to the mountains so wanted something filling for lunch as we were starving & my blood sugar was low-also wanted a glass of wine. They were right in the middle of lunch hour but Lisa made suggestions based on our time limit and got our food out literally before we could get back from the bathroom! I had the fish sandwich - very decent - & husband had the short ribs...good but not the best ever, but the green beans were crunchy, which I like. I didn't specify which brand of Chardonnay & since I was a little snappy I was afraid she would give me the most expensive, however she didn't. She is obviously well suited for the business as she must have understood we were tired & famished! Would go back again if she were working. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Montana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.