We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure bet when in Denver.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
16495 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
+1 720-374-7220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 598 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sure bet when in Denver.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Ate here repeatedly on long business trip. Bison meatloaf was good but bison steaks are out of this world. Sit at the bar to watch the open kitchen crank out the food. Raul was the best!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    157
    58
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is the place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Looking for a bit of (semi) local flavor, and Teds did not disappoint! It was packed at 7, so we waited at the bar for our table... I asked a passing waiter while he was waiting for his drinks "what do you recommend?" Waiter: "you're in a bison steak house, if you want a regular steak, go to a steak house..." I took his recommendation and ordered the bison filet. Do yourself a favor... get this piece of meat... AMAZING. Cheers, and thanks for a great meal with attentive service!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great dinner near DIA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a great business dinner here while staying nearby. Service is outstanding, steaks as well as salmon were both well prepared and high quality. This is as good as you will find in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I dined here with my newest niece and her parents. I had the bison short ribs, they were excellent. Between that, the pot roast, a burger and the chips with dip.... Well every plate was cleaned up and everyone was full. Of course we had to share a strawberry shortcake to end the meal.

This was a great choice, I'd eat here anytime.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in hotel district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Enjoyed a great buffalo burger at this very pleasant restaurant. Good, fast service. Close to several hotels in this area. The rest of my party enjoyed their meals also.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Montana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.