We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for good meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
16495 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
+1 720-374-7220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 592 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
“A great place for good meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a good restaurant! Great meats and fish dishes. And if you like Bison, this is the place for you! We go every time we are in DEN area

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    137
    49
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Portions Dissappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a meeting near this restaurant and went out with 6 persons. They lost our reservation, but were able to seat us after putting together a table for 6. The service was efficient and the server was pleasant. The prices are not inexpensive. Being east coast residents, we were anxious to try the Bison. The chop salad was good, but not presented very nicely. The portion of the Pot Roast was small and we left hungry. Not what you expect from a "saloon" which is what they promote on the menu. Food was good tasting. Would not return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We visited on February 17, 2012. It was a Friday night and we arrived about 7:00. We were seated immediately but were given a small table right near the kitchen. It wasn't really that bad considering it was Friday evening and they were very busy.

I had the bison filet and it was cooked perfectly and tasted wonderful. I also had a chocolate milk shake and it was GREAT! I can't remember the last milk shake I had as you just don't find many restaurants that have milk shakes for dessert.

The only shortcoming was the service. Not long after we were seated, our server was given a table with 10 people (this seems to happen to me more than my share). After she was given this large table, service slowed greatly. None of the other staff or management tried to fill in for her other tables.

Being as how the table was around the corner at the entrance to the kitchen, I can't say much for the atmosphere.

It was a good experience and the food was very good. Service was lacking.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA GA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had awesome friendly service and the food was excellent. 1'st time for bison steak and it was great. Love the half sour free cucumber appetizer.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paia, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We never had Bison, so my husband ordered the rib steak which was very tasty and tender! The waitress recommended the Bison pot roast but they had already ran out cause we had not gotten there till after 8pm. oh,well,but really enjoyed the bison.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Montana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.