We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updates needed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
11090 E Mississippi Ave, Aurora, CO 80012-3105
(303) 306-9171
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 645 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Houston, TX USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Updates needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

As par for the course, loving the idea of fresh veggies and a selection of other things I entered this Corral. It just gets wearying to go in and find the need for paint and upgrading. The food is out of this world but the surroundings are tired. Go for the food and close your eyes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“aurora”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

had a good meal that day and will return
food was hot and changed out often
and staff was on top of things


Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It was fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I've been to several of these in other locations, and it was on par with them. My kids love Golden Corral, and this was fine. New bonus was the chocolate fountain!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“What Happened?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This restaurant is in my home town. I used to go there quite often and the food/price point was very good. Got a little older and "all you can eat buffets" are not good for seniors. However, decided to go there last week and was shocked at the deteriation of the food selection and quality. Even though everything was edible, nothing was good , which may have worked out to my benefit as I didn't eat much at all. Sadly, best to avoid this place.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Old, Tired, beat up restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I've been to many Golden Corral Restaurants across the USA. This one on Mississippi in aurora, Colorado has been "rode hard and put up wet." It has the triple disadvantage of being in a low-demographic area, employing too many foreigners who cannot communicate, and having been there with minimal remodeling and upgrading until the facility is just tired.
Some of the employees try really hard, and some are very friendly. But unlike many I've been to in which the Management is on the floor, visiting with guests, this place seems always to right on the edge, with Managers needing to be in the kitchen (or the office, I suppose) instead.
The Franchisee of this unit needs to step up and spend some $$$'s to remodel, upgrade, and re-train his employees. For $12+ (dinner + drink) I can go a lot of places.
I like the menu choices, but the concept seems to do a better job in other locations. This place should make enough $$$'s to justify a fix-up.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.