We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our new favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
East Cafe
15140 E Mississippi Ave, Aurora, CO 80012-3730
303-369-6103
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 632 Restaurants in Aurora
Restaurant details
oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“One of our new favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We lived in Aurora, Colorado for many years and are familiar with many of the restaurants in the area. We come back for visits periodically, and on our latest visit a good friend of ours took us out for lunch at this restaurant. It was excellent! I can't believe that we hadn't heard of this place before, and my friend told me that it had been there for years. Now I know why. The food was delicious, the prices were reasonable, and the service was good. The place was packed the day we went, and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. We will definitely go back for lunch or dinner on our next visit to Aurora. I can't wait to try something else on the menu!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mom and Dads Fave Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Quick service, inexpensive eats, good chinese food for everyone on a budget or not. My parents eat here often and are treated like family on every visit. For a quick, inexpensive but yummy lunch, check them out!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great service, daughter loves the Pork won-tons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have started becoming regulars to East Café upon the recommendation of friends and family. The lunch is by far the best value, with great combinations and prices. Dinner is a little expensive but you can do family meals that include cheese wontons and eggrolls. My favorite is the stir-fry 3 kinds and Kung Pao Chicken.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“unpleasant experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Management was rude to handicapped; had us moved when it was not necessary. Food
quality is only fair. Price is fair. Been customers for many years. Could there be new
managemen? It's time to look for a new option.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Chinese lunch!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Great lunch specials for around 7 bucks! Every special comes with a drink, egg roll, soup or salad plus your entree! Try the hurricane beef!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Cafe also viewed

 

Been to East Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.