We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christian music and dried out food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Panda Super Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Panda Super Buffet
2852 S Havana St, Aurora, CO 80014
(303) 662-1688
Improve this listing
Ranked #329 of 627 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Chilean, Chinese
Restaurant details
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Christian music and dried out food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I went there on our last night in Colorado hoping for a memorable experience. When I saw the cheap price (around $12.00 or so) I should have known better. It was around 8:30 pm and there were few diners there. The food was not so good, perhaps it is better earlier in the evening. There were 2 kinds of sushi, both had sweet plantains where the fish should have been! It was also lukewarm instead of cold. Most of the dishes that should have been cold and most that should have been hot were almost all room temperature. I don't think this restaurant would have passed a safety inspection that night. The soups were ok. Of all the dishes there the best one was the green beans which were delicious. I tried a raw oyster and spit it out of caution. It was disgusting. The only meats that were worth eating were the ones without breading on them. The fried shrimp were breaded with tempura batter, looked great, but were doughy. The chicken wings were the smallest I have ever seen, and looked dried out. I did not try them. The Hunan beef was ok. All during the meal we were forced to listen to Christian music. On the way out you can but a variety of Buddha statues which does not make sense to me. Oriental music or any other kind would be preferable. Church music should be by choice and not forced on anyone. The staff was friendly and efficient.
This is one restaurant that should be avoided.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kremmling, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“SO RUDE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

They are so rude!! They asked my friend to move because her son that has goldenhar syndrome was scaring another customers child.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Didn't Hate It, Didn't Love It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

When our son came home from college on a Friday night we asked him what he wanted for dinner, he said "Chinese buffet!" The only place we used to go on very rare occasions closed so we decided to give this place a try.

This was a typical Chinese buffet with decent variety. I tried a bunch of different things hoping something would hit with me - egg drop soup, crab Rangoon, egg rolls, ribs, fried rice, jalapeno chicken, chicken wings, spicy shrimp, sesame chicken & chicken with string beans. I honestly can't say that anything was bad. My favorites were probably the chicken wings and sesame chicken.

The dessert bar, however, was a different story. I tired cream puffs (dried out and stale), some type of tiramisu-looking gelatinous goo (not good) and a couple of almond cookies (ok).

Regardless we were all stuffed and miserable when we rolled out of there. Pretty pricey for what you get though. I believe the meal was around $16/person not including drink, tax or tip so expect to pay at least $20/person. Don't know how soon or if we'll be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I love Panda buffet. I always go there whenever I have guests in my house. They all love it. great variety in food. Price used to be reasonable before lately it seems little expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

They have a stand buffet selection that changes very little, but the food is very good. I am a regular customer and will continue to be one. The staff is attentive and friendly. Very little english is spoken here, however. I like it for lunch. A good selection which includes peel and eat shrimp..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Panda Super Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Panda Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Panda Super Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.