We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Thai” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Flavor Restaurant, Inc.

Thai Flavor Restaurant, Inc.
1014 S Peoria St, Aurora, CO 80012-3464
720-859-7648
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 627 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Okay Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am from out of town - so I can't speak to the neighborhood - but it felt a little sketchy. I had the Pad Thai and I thought it was average to good. Others in my party seemed to enjoy their meal. I am from the west coast and eat lots of Thai food - I enjoyed but wasn't wowed. Service is a little odd in that my meal came out a full 7 - 10 minutes before the rest of my co-diners. causing my meal to be on the chilly side by the time everyone else got theirs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious and Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Service was fast and food was soooo delicious. Portions are large, so sharing is definitely an option if you want to try multiple dishes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We dined here for dinner and had Tom Yum and red vegetable curry. Curry was delicious, but something was missing in the Tom Yum. The flavor wasn't all there. Overall this place is good, clean, with great service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, but slow, service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had delicious green papaya salad. They were friendly, but considering the restaurant was NOT busy, the service was slow. Food came in a reasonable time after ordering, but long wait to order, and long wait to get check. Don't go there for lunch if you're in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Found this gem online on the last day of our visit to Colorado. Located in a strip mall, the restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside but it was impeccably clean with attractive pink linen napkins, the wait staff was attentive and helpful, and the food - wow! We love Thai food and this was just about the best we've ever eaten. No wonder it was named the #1 Thai restaurant in 2010. Glad we detoured off I-70 en route to the airport hotel. This was a wonderful meal and a great find!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Flavor Restaurant, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Thai Flavor Restaurant, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Flavor Restaurant, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.