We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, fabulous food and fantastic service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara

Guadalajara
1001 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
303-696-0903
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 627 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family friendly, fabulous food and fantastic service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great authentic Mexican dishes with huge servings...consider sharing the entrees. Even the half order of nachos would serve two. Go for the Original Margarita..huge serving in an old shaker style decanter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bunker Hill, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Worst "Mexican food" ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was staying at the hotel next door and we love Mexican food. My husband and I both ordered a beer, my bottle of Coors light came warm with a frosty glass, it was so warm the frosty glass didn't even chill it. We're in Colorado, home of the Coors brewing company, IT SHOULD BE COLD!!! I ordered fajitas, the meat was cut in very, very thin strips and overcooked. My husband got some dish smothered in tomatos and sauce and was sooo nasty neither of us could eat it. We sent it back along with the warm Coors light. We choked down the fajitas and left. Service was fair... warm Coors light, really?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you, this restaurant is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This restaurant is tucked away behind a major shopping mall and next to a very average hotel chain in a stand alone building that has seen better days. But when you get inside, the food is very good and the service is excellent.

What first caught my eye is that menu with the number of options and selection. So many choices, i wished i lived near by so I could try them all. Luckily I travel to Denver a lot and since this isn't a bad drive from the airport, I plan on coming back.

Portions were huge, including the kids meals. You will not go away hungry. My wife and both my kids enjoyed their meals very much. Kids meals were very attractively priced. Great value.

Food was served swiftly and came out nice and hot. Free chips and salsa as most Mexican restaurants will serve with their salsa being one of the best.

Do not hesitate to try this place out with your family. Very strong choice for a solid Mexican family restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality and service exceed the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is one of my absolute favorite restaurants in the Aurora area. It is authentic with high quality food with generous servings. The menu selection is great. The service is quick and responsive. This place never disappoints in anything. Best of all it is very affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service & Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Food was very good, - arrived quickly, very tasty, fresh ingredients and served hot unlike many restaurants when the food always seems to arrive at the table luke warm. We were served by a really nice young man and all the staff were exceptional. This is a restaurant that is obviously run by people that care.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.