We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American Food at reasonable prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Fork American Grill

Bent Fork American Grill
12191 East Iliff Ave, Aurora, CO 80014
+1 303-337-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bent Fork American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 632 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Peoria
Transit: Nearby to RTD stops, also I-225 and Parker Road Park & Ride.
Description: A locally-owned independent restaurant, The Bent Fork serves a diverse offering of traditional dishes that are inventive, fresh, and flavorful in a distinctive environment of casual sophistication. With our award winning menu, eclectic wine list, handcrafted martinis, art and architecture, the stage is set for our staff to deliver an experience that will melt away the stress, stimulate the palate, and leave you wanting more. Lunch or dinner, the ambiance, price points, and menu variety provide an environment that allows for a simple weeknight meal or celebration of a special occasion. Guests feel comfortable in casual or dressy attire, whether it's a business lunch, time with the girls, a Saturday night date, or a family meal. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good American Food at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We like to go here for a good meal with no frills. The menu is widely varied enough to satisfy all tastes. This is not fine dining but a predictable good meal. A comfort food place when we do not want upscale or a noisy bar. Salmon Fish and Chips is unique here but all items are good. Appreciate the quiet room it provides for good conversation.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Meat falls off the ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

.We went just after the place opened. We could smell the ribs barbecuing. We asked if we could get the ribs dry. The waiter told us the cook puts a light coat of the sauce on, but he would ask. He back and told us the ribs would be dry. They were moist and delicious. The portions were generous. The salads were crisp and the dressing was tasty. My wife had a bowl of chicken tortilla soup. She nearly licked the bowl. Service was prompt and efficient.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Unimpressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 via mobile

My wife and have eaten here frequently over the last few months. The service ranges from brazar and poor to good. The food - obviously chef prepared is often good but strange in it's offerings. I like their soups. We won't go back now for a few years as we've now been for lunch and dinner several times. I don't understand the awards on the wall. Nothing award winning there in our view.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We were surprised by how good Bent Fork was -- our food was very good and the service was great. We would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good place for any casual occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stopped off here on the way up to ski from DIA. Researched its reviews and we were not disappointed. Good solid food, friendly staff, quaint environment, the best bread pudding we have ever had - - ever. We will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Fork American Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bent Fork American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Fork American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.