We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
16485 E 40TH Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
(303) 371-4114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 645 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went late night to get the specials. We had beers and shared a few appetizers. The server was SUPER awesome and friendly! Our food came out right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“New items on menu sound good, but don't live up to hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Companion and I popped in for a light, late lunch on a Monday. Service was fast, efficient and accurate. Server warned companion that dressing on new avocado salad was best served on the side, and she was right. It was like BBQ sauce. Yuck. Apparently she has heard enough complaints she is honest up front - bonus points for that. The Thai salad was heavy on shrimp, but skimpy on the lettuce/slaw. OK but pricey even with all the shrimp.

It was what I expected from this chain, but I will stay away from the new items and go back to the standard menu on my next visit. A plus is how close it is to all the hotels on 40th.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a chain everyone is familiar with, so I do not need to mention food quality, etc... they are all pretty much all the same. What set this apart was the attention to service given by the manager. We waited quite a while for our food to arrive, but really were not bothered. The manager came to our table and explained that there had been some confusion with the order, apologised profusely for the delay, and comped the whole bill! This place is convenient to the airport hotels - give them a try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SERVERS were awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I'm sure everyone has had their fair share of Applebee's. The usual good food and many options. I want to boast about the service we had... it was awesome. I went twice in one week! Bartenders were extremely friendly and outgoing. I was a traveler and they gave me excellent suggestions on places to go, things to do and the ropes around Denver. Couldn't be happier that our hotel was so close to the Applebees! Talk about extremely convenient.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKOKIE
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Don't Make A Special Trip...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was our first visit to Applebee's while visiting Denver (and staying in Aurora), Co. I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich with artichoke and my husband had the fried fish dinner. My sandwich was plentiful but just so-so taste-wise. My husband's fish had a heavy batter. Maybe we just ordered the wrong things...who knows. This was convenient because its near all the airport hotels. That's it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.