We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Area” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
16485 E 40TH Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
(303) 371-4114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 598 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Oshawa ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Airport Area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Pub food, below my minimum quality standards! The overall food quality was lacking. Menu items not followed per description, vegetable items substituted etc.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good for dinner, although a bit loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate dinner and had a good Bourbon street steak. The triple chocolate Meltdown was very delicious as always. But it was quite loud inside the restaurant and way too much TVs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Able to accomodate a group of 7 - great salads and sangria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were just passing through on our way to the airport and stopped for dinner. We've eaten at Applebee's restauranted in other locations and had a pretty good idea of what to expect. The food is consistent and we all liked what we ordered. We had mostly salads and shrimp dishes. The sangria (they offer 2 different kinds) was very tasty. They started up a bingo session to get people involved. Kind of funny.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A mother daughter lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

So I had lunch with my mother (and my nephew) here just for fun....no b'days, or anything like that and it was a very nice family restaurant. Our drinks were good, my moms fish & chips were good...my nephew enjoyed his food. My only concern was there really weren't any vegan meals..only salads pretty bare....however, when I did eat meat I can say everything was good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Eh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I would never go out of my way to eat here. The only time I eat here is when my parents want to go because they live close.. The food is only average.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.