We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely a Breakfast Break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fire & Spice

Fire & Spice
16455 E. 40th Circle, Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, Aurora, CO 80011
303-371-4333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 627 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American
Description: Fire & Spice Grill is more than just a Denver airport restaurant. It is a round trip ticket to exciting dining, artisan drinks, decadent desserts and back.
Restaurant details
Description: Fire & Spice Grill is more than just a Denver airport restaurant. It is a round trip ticket to exciting dining, artisan drinks, decadent desserts and back.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Barely a Breakfast Break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stopped in here for breakfast the morning of a flight departure. The facility was nice, but the area was so empty I had to summon a host to seat me and take my order. I also had to summon someone for a refill of my drink. I don't think the employees lacked care or empathy, but they were so relaxed due to lack of other customers they were mindging with each other and simply weren't at attention.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic experience - LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent the night at the Marriott and thoroughly enjoyed my dinner at Fire+Spice - a wonderful departure from the usual. This was a really nice experience....super tasty [on fire] food just like I love, an amazing signature 'rita [with a lime sidecar with an extra shot of tequila] and really friendly people. Simply loved it and will find my way back often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Glad we went”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I used a Groupon and discovered this restaurant. We shared the crab cake appetizer and then had 2 entrees. I had the salmon and my husband had the seafood enchiladas. All the food was very good and there was plenty on the plates. Too full for dessert. It was a Monday about 7pm and not many were there. Nice decor. Pepsi was very weak, but waitress got me another and it was normal. She did it without my asking, which was very nice. I might return if I had to meet someone out at the airport for an upscale dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is an excellent hotel restaurant.
We ordered the wings, a side of fries, the tortilla soup and the avocado chicken pasta and all were very good. They portion sizes were generous. Service was good, but we did eat early when it was very quiet, so not sure how it would be later in the evening.
Great place to grab dinner with the convenience of being in the hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“They weren't kidding about the name!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After enjoying the unseasonably cold weather outside, I decided to have a bowl of soup at the restaurant, since I was staying in the hotel. I had the tortilla soup. It was reasonably priced, and VERY spicy. I had a pretty good Columbia Crest Cabernet. The service was friendly. While there are a lot of better options within driving distance, the restaurant satisfied my needs for this visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire & Spice also viewed

 

Been to Fire & Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire & Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.