We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access off E470” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jim " N Nick's BBQ

Jim " N Nick's BBQ
24153 E Prospect Ave, Aurora, CO
720-274-5300
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 592 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easy access off E470”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

It was a beautiful afternoon to enjoy some patio dining. This place has a large selection on their lunch menu. I chose the pulled pork dish which was on the lunch menu. and my husband chose the small order of the baby back ribs off the regular menu. We had a friendly and attentive waiter. We were pleased with our choice. Plus it is just across the parking lot to the Southlands mall.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“all that missing is the fried okra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We dine once per month at Jim N Nicks. we would go a lot more often if they got friend okra. The pulled pork and the brisket constantly battle for our order, and you cant beat the corn muffins or the onion rings.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

unusual menu try different thing for sure never had a bad meal wait staff very friendly.. onion ring are excellent as well as there famous cheese biscuits.. for something different try peanut butter and bacon sandwich interesting but delicious...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place for some good cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Every time we just want to go out for dinner this place comes to the top of the list. The food is great, nice portions and the sweet tea is just right. They have a bar so the beer is good too. The food is mostly southern so the BBQ is great. The service is nice too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora CO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were there for lunch. Service was very good. So were our meals. Reasonably priced. Try the honey mustard dressing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim " N Nick's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Jim " N Nick's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim " N Nick's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.