We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dad & Dude's Breweria

Dad & Dude's Breweria
6730 S Cornerstar Way, Aurora, CO 80016-1571
303-400-5699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 627 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We came upon this place by accident and decided to give it a shot for our date night. So glad we did! We had the nachos to start things off - DELISH! We each ordered our own pizzas - the veggies were most definitely fresh, and the chicken was high quality as well. Red sauce on their thick crust. YUMMMMM!! We aren't beer drinkers so we didn't try their brew, but the food and the service were quite good. We will definitely try this place again!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“They make a killer Mac n' Cheese!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

And that's about all I can say about Dad and Dude's. We were brought here by some family who loves a good beer. They knew we liked local over chain places and thought we should give it a try.

It's not terribly expensive and the choices for beer and food are plentiful. But it's nothing to rave about nor is it something "you have to try!" It's just another brewery (Denver has no shortage of breweries) with an amazing Mac n' Cheese.

If you go, order a local pale ale and the Mac. You won't be too disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a very good experience at Dad and Dudes Breweria. We noticed it the other day for the first time, tucked away in a shopping center. We went their for dinner on Saturday night. From the moment we stepped in the door, we were impressed. Our greeter, Laura, was most welcoming and professional. Our server, Mikala (sp?) was full of personality and enthusiasm. So refreshing to see people in the hospitality industry so motivated. And that goes for the entire staff. From our vantage point we were able to watch the crew. Every one of them had pep in their step and a smile on their face. We know sincere enthusiasm from faking it. These folks are the real deal. And the pizza and wings were great as was the beer. Is there such a thing as bad beer? Not here. We were invited to stay for the live music, but had to run. Definitely plan to return and take out of town guests.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I don't get!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I don't get why they seem to be popular. I think as a bar they're fine, but I'd much rather have dinner somewhere else. I've had their pizza and their nachos. They were both not worth paying for. Ive heard their wings are good, but I don't eat wings. I have 2 little kids and I wouldn't take them. It doesn't have a family restaurant feel, moor of a bar feel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise to stumble upon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was actually looking for a different place when I saw D&D's. I decided to give it a try, and was not disappointed. The owner (sorry, it's been a while) greeted me, asked about my beer preference, and came up with some excellent recommendations.

The calzone I chose was more than I could comfortably eat, and I should have asked for light on the peppers. It was HOT, not uncomfortably, but you knew the peppers were there.

I will return for every business trip that brings me back to Engelwood.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dad & Dude's Breweria also viewed

 

Been to Dad & Dude's Breweria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dad & Dude's Breweria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.