We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First impression of Colorado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 South Abilene Street, Aurora, CO 80012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First impression of Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

On my trip this was the first time in Colorado which is such a beautiful state, and the front desk attendant was very friendly and offered numbers for late night restaurants. Although I called a local pizza place the order took way to long, and the quality was not very good.

Room Tip: The room was clean with fresh linens and towels always a plus for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    71
    40
    17
    9
See reviews for
117
59
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

After being in the hospital for 6 days following major surgery,, it was so nice to be in a very clean, well kept hotel. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful to us. Our handicap room was perfect for my husband. The layout of the room was so helpful in that my husband could get around with ease. The long hallways were great for him to walk through as he felt very safe. It was nice that the staff would stop and speak to him each day inquiring about how he was feeling that day. The breakfasts were so yummy. Everything was hot and the service was quick when we needed something.
We thank the entire front desk staff and the rest of the hotel staff for all their kindness shown to us. Yes, we have follow up dates to return to this very nice hotel when we need to see the doctor in 6 weeks, 3 months and 1 year.
Give this hotel a visit, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a great place to spend our 5 night trip to the Denver area. It was a great area, close to the freeway, lots of restaurants (some you get a discount at when you show your room key!), and lots of shopping. It felt safe and had a great grass area to walk my dog.
The room was large with comfortable beds and an updated interior. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a large breakfast each morning, eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles, bagels and more.
The only problem we had was with the wireless internet. It was spotty most nights, then couldn't get it to work at all on the last night (but we were going home soon so it wasn't too bad).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and well kept. Staff was veryroffesional and friendly. The breakfast surprised me with the quality. I gave my wife two thumbs up for picking this best western!!!! You won't be disappointed ....

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night of a 3 night stay because the bed we had was not comfortable. Could have been because we were in the handicap room since it was their last room available. But we did not sleep well at all so we moved locations. The hotel was nice and clean ant the breakfast was nice. But the reason we go to a hotel is to sleep so we like good beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This appeared to be an older Best Western, however, it was fairly well kept. I say it seemed older due to the fact that the sound-proofing was lacking a bit.It provided easier access by staying out of the larger city downtown. That tends to be more important to me than amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel appeared to be recently renovated with comfortable beds and LCD TV's. I stayed in a king suite which was a very large, comfortable room. Housekeeping kept the room clean and the fridge and microwave worked well. Continental breakfast was good and they do a happy hour in the evening as well with complementary beer, wine, pretzels, nachos, etc. which was a nice bonus. My laptop wouldn't connect to the wifi but luckily the rooms are hard wired and the front desk has cables to loan out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
5.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
4.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 800 South Abilene Street, Aurora, CO 80012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.