We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 South Abilene Street, Aurora, CO 80012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Entirely non-smoking hotel - this was great. One of the nicest Best Western's I've stayed in. The beds and pillows were fantastic. Room very clean, bathroom is a little small, but overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a good night's sleep, the beds and pillows are gerat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    71
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
116
59
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lander
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have had a wonderful experience during our extended stay at the Gateway Inn. We have been there for over a month while my son is being treated at the Colorado Children's Hospital and Anju-the manager and the rest of the staff have been so good to us.
The hotel is always immaculate and everyone is extemely friendly and professional.
They seem to have a lot of return customers, and I can see why.
I highly reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Aurora area.

Room Tip: Our room with only 1 king bed does not have a sink outside of the bathroom, and so there is absolutl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

OK. The room was clean (slight anticeptic smell, not too bad). 2 queen room. No comfy chair or couch (my own personal bug-a-boo) but the 2 wood chairs have decent cushioning. Very attentive staff. Beds are pretty good, and pillows excellent. My BIG complaint with this place is the FAN IN THE BATHROOM IS EXTRA LOUD. If they could do something about this (which I believe is a complaint with all the rooms here) this would be an excellent hotel. The neighborhood has lots of restaurant and shopping options within walking distance. (Helgas's German Rest; her gut, ya?) I would suggest a drive down Colfax Ave. for many and varied ethinic options (we ate at a decent Polish rest. and counted 3 Ethiopian restaurants. Who know they had ethinic quisine? Also lots of other options). All told, I would stay here again if I can do it on points, but will look for another option if they don't fix the fans.

Room Tip: (HINT: do NOT get rooms 201, 301 or 401 as your window is adjecent to the light outside. Can be ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern06161, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
I would like to apologize for the problem you had with the fan in your room, we are looking into this matter and will correct any problems. We appreciate all your comments and are always looking to improve our service to all future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmont IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great hotel with some really nice features. With a flash of your room key you are allowed to use the Balley Fitness that is about a mile south of the hotel. Also, there is a hot breakfast every morning and a beer and wine reception in the evenings. The front desk staff was very friendly at check in as well as during breakfast. There are quite a few restraunts within walking distance as well as a Sam's Club with a liquor department that you don't need to be a member to shop.

The only negative comment with this hotel stay would be the giants staying in the room above me. You could hear them stomping all night. So, just like any other hotel if you're bothered by loud noises I would ask to be put on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Arrived there a little early and they let us check in early, which was nice. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and our room had all the amenities to meet our needs. Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi was nice, but crowded with lots of kids. Breakfast was nice, staff was nice, Room was nice. Laundry facilities on the premises if needed. Located next to Wal-mart, the mall, restaurants and thrift shops. Easy access to the free-way. Their were a bunch of out of control kids jumping up an down on the floor/room above us. We called and complained and the staff took care of the problem right away, which was respectful.

Room Tip: Top, top, top floor....lol......prevents the sounds of uncontrollable kids jumping up and down from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern06161, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for all your comments, I hope you will consider staying with us in the future so that we may gladly accommodate your request for the 4th floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

After staying at the La Quinta down the street, we moved to the Best Wester and were delighted at the differences. This hotel is much nicer, cheaper, and the bonus is they have a great Breakfast Bar (Waffles, Scrambled Eggs/Sausage or Bacon, toast...) AND they have a Manager's get together in the afternoons on Mon-Thurs (I think)...includes snacks and drinks. Free newspaper in the morning, in room safe, microwave/fridge, well lit parking, Treadmill and all-in-one weight machine (but nice), an inside pool, short walk to a Mall or WalMart/Target and a bunch of places to eat Chils, Mimi's Cafe, Friday's, Faster food places... a 16 screen theater and all within a 3-4 blocks - so high on the walking scale and great for me since my wife took the car during the day to get to work (I'm retired). Plus it's centrally located, not too far from Denver or Cherry Creek too. So, again, great hotel, staff is very professional and helpful and the amenities are all well worth the cost - great value. I paid $53 a night with online booking (2 Queens - 1 room).

Room Tip: The hotel is located near I225 - but I never heard road traffic, so I wouldn't consider that in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Walked in, got a great rate, compl. breakfast, nice room with bonus fridge and microwave. Wine and beer avail. in the breakfast room. Indoor pool and hot tub. Great choice, not far from airport.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
5.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
4.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 800 South Abilene Street, Aurora, CO 80012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.