We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, awful room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14095 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Denver - Aurora)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staff, awful room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Should be classified as 2-star at best. Amazing staff but that was it. Bed was creaky, had thin cushion we felt the springs, and caved in the middle. Pull-out couch was the same. Coffeemaker was dirty with previous guest's grinds still in it. There was a wall clock but it didn't work. Poor TV reception. Free breakfast, only on weekdays, were vending-machine type muffins and apples. Burned coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    17
    33
See reviews for
10
11
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I booked a room here using the "name your own price" option on Priceline. When I read the previous reviews, my heart sunk. But everything was quite nice when I arrived: friendly, clean, non-smelly. Free breakfast, and a nice room. Don't be scared off by old reviews.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is not a pleasant stay at all. The room was small, noisy, and smelly. Table and sofa were in very poor condition. The hotel staff was not so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Very close to the highway. Good price with complete kitchen. Comfortable bed. Clean towels. It has a laundromat. However, it would be nice if they offer free internet service like other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Had a great stay here. Booked the room for one day cheap with travelocity for only $38 including taxes and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and the towels and sheets looked good. The LCD TV was great for watching the world cup . I am not sure how the hotels holds up for longer stays but for one night it was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

i had a prepaid reservation at this hotel. i arrived at 8 PM with my 6 month old daughter and my wife. when i went to check in the told me they did not have a room for me. When I questioned how this could happen when the room is prepaid the agent seemed very unconcerned and only offered that she did not know. As I was standing in the lobby trying to find another hotel she checked in another guest. when I question how they got a room she offered no explanation, just a shrug of her shoulders. when i asked if they had wifi so i could find another hotel she said only guests could use the wifi!!!!! incredable

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I stayed here because I was driving to the Black Hills and this made a good stopping point and was not terribly expensive. It is too bad I cannot say any other nice words about this place.

First, it was not easy to find. When I arrived, the place was packed, so parking was not easy. The police were arresting someone on the approach road (Black Hawk Avenue?) which made me have questions about the neighborhood.

I arrived just after midnight. At the hotel, initially the night desk clerk seemed very confused about my reservation. Initially they gave me a room that was being deep cleaned and had no furniture in it at all. The second room they gave me had a broken keylock and wouldn't allow entry despite having several different keys made. The third room they gave me, on the third floor, had a smoke alarm dangling from the ceiling as if someone tried to remove it. It was late, I was tired, so I took the room.

Early the next morning, I took a shower, which triggered the smoke alarm, even though the window was open. The neighbors pounded on the wall of the room as if I had done this intentionally. A maintenance man came up and told me to just yank the alarm from the ceiling to get it to stop.

This place isn't worth the discounted price I paid, as I would have been better off sleeping in my car.

Bring your own shampoo, as this place doesn't offer any in the rooms. Not a good place for people flying in, since liquids such as shampoo cannot be taken on board the plane.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

Address: 14095 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Denver - Aurora)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver - Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora
Extended Stay Aurora
Aurora Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.