We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14090 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Spend the extra $10 and stay across the street. This place is a dump. The room was not clean, we had to wipe down everything in the room. There was food crumb and hair around the AC unit and the kitchen. There was stain on the mirror, the carpet was dirty. The bed was itchy and it was so loud all night. There were strange people hanging out around back at all hours, it didn't look like they were staying there. Do not stay by the back door and front lobby, you can hear people coming and going at all hours.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodAurora, Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Crestwood Suites! What you experienced is not normal activity for Crestwood Suites. If you are ever in the area and need a hotel room we would like the oppurtunity to make it up to you as I know we can do better next time! Thank you for selecting 5 stars for customer service, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    12
    9
    41
See reviews for
24
12
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay with Crestwood Suites, Aurora last year and again this year. The quality of the hotel, its amenities and location are only surpassed by the people who work there. The fact that the same people who ran the hotel last year are still the same this year speaks to their committment to excellence. And the one new person they have on staff at the front desk is a perfect match with the same committment to service. Congratulations Allie!

And to the General Manager, Lauri and the assistant manager, Vince and the entire staff ... Great job and thank you.

Joey

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and excellent service.
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We love to have repeat guests here at Crestwood Suites! Thank you for your generous comments we all appreciate it! If there is anything else I can do to make your stay more comfortable let me know. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The manager got me a good deal. I've been there so far 3 nights, and I can't complain. I'm on the 1st floor, and I'm right near the entrance, so its convenient. The rooms are pretty clean, although the floors could use a good vacuum and shampoo, but that's not terrible. The bathroom was clean along w the kitchenette. But I was most delightfully surprised by something that grosses me out the most, and that's the bed. I ALWAYS check for bedbugs, and upon looking, noticed that on the corner of the mattress there were markers for the month as if the staff regularly check. The linens were freshly laundered, and the mattress was pretty damn comfy if not dipped in a little too much. The size of the room and for what I paid for it impresses me the most. I haven't got to check out the inside of the building very much because of my room's location, but the grounds are nicely maintained and there's more than enough parking. It's got great proximity to dining and the highway, and if you're from out of town, that's a great bonus. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing Crestwood Suites for your hotel needs! We are so pleased you experienced a clean room and comfy bed. Please let me know when you want to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I needed a nice, clean place to stay for a couple of nights and lucked up on Crestwood Suites in Aurora. It was late but when I entered the lobby, I found it be exceptionally clean, well decorated, warm and inviting. The first friendly face I saw was Allie the front desk clerk, and she treated me with exceptional customer service!! She was friendly, kind and very helpful. The room was awesome and I enjoyed my stay. Hats off to Allie; she gives Crestwood Suites a very good name!!

Room Tip: Great choice with very good restaurants nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodAurora, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at Crestwood Suites! Thank you for recognizing Allie and her great customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I referred family from out of town to stay for 2 nights was charged after 2 nights vince the night manager in the aurora crestwood suites caught the mistake and did not bring it to my family attention until they were checking out then they said they needed more money. It was the clerks mistake manager said they could not do anything about it and for us to take it to corp office and so I called them and miss "Reed"corp office lady was going to check in to the matter and never got a call back this is how they treat there customers . So if your ever looking for a room to stay DO NOT STAY AT CRESTWOOD SUITES!!!!!!!! you will get JIVED and corporate wont give a crap stay somewhere else Im mexican american and they thought I wouldnt say nothing think again.

Room Tip: ANY OTHER HOTEL BUT THIS ONE!!!!!! sleep in your car or under the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodAurora, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Vanessa D,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Crestwood Suites. We can use what you posted to encourage our employees to communicate better with our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you and your friends that stayed here. In the future we hope to eliminate miscommunication between guests and employees and make everyone’s stay here at Crestwood Suites enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

CLEAN ROOM, fully equipped! I've stayed everywhere from high end suites in Vegas at the Mirage to independently owned motels in Savannah, GA, as times have changed all of us . Crestwood is a pleasant surprise and met or exceeded every expectation! I am not their personal friend, nor an employee, and know them only as a guest who left an apartment and recently stayed there for a week. Clean, quiet, professionally operated, Crestwood MUST BE on your stay list! I enjoyed free hbo, landline phones, and internet. The employees and managers run the place like a precision clock! I used to professionally clean units and stood inspections for base housing at the US Air Force Academy. When I say this place is good and solid, it is. Walk on the carpet in your room barefoot! Stay here! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I took the first one I was offered, and I always ask to see the room before signing in, as I suspect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodAurora, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing Crestwood Suites for your hotel needs! We appreciate your business and hope you will come again soon. Also thank you for recognizing superior employees and great customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have been a guest here since July 2011. Yes there have been issues, at some point. However, the staff steps up and gets the problems resolved quickly. As far as the marijuana smell you can get that in just about any hotel or motel in Colorado, since alot of people here have medical marijuana cards. Before coming here I stayed at the Holiday Inn and you could smell it there too. We have had no issues of any kind. The place is not dirty. If you are here for a long period of time all you have to do is request your carpets be shampooed, and Paul or Lucas the maintenance men will get it done. The staff is awesome, and assistant in any way that they can. I have been in the lobby and seen the staff go above and beyond the call of duty to help out the guest. The General Manager Laura and Assistant Manager Vince as well as the other staff members are awesome. I have been comfortable here since the first day I arrived here. So those of you who think it is so horrible, go stay at a fancier hotel. They have issues too. I would reccommend this Crestwood Suites to anyone. If there are people that are not paying or those who cause problems are removed immediately. So thank you Staff of Crestwood Suites for being awesome and keeping all of us who have been here for months and years safe. Oh, one more thing as far as false fire alarms if parents would keep and eye on their children and explain to them not to pull them we would not have this issue. So blame that on the teenagers who are the ones often caught doing this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora

Address: 14090 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora Hotel Aurora
Crestwood Hotel Denver Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.