We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Univ of Colorado Hospitals and Cancer Clinic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to Univ of Colorado Hospitals and Cancer Clinic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Right across the street from University of Colorado Hospital's Anschutz campus with free shuttle service at bottom of the hour. Easy access to DEN Airport and freeways. Comfortable rooms with a good work desk, a spacious sofa for relaxing, and effective temp control in summer and winter. The free morning breakfast is good, Panera Bread is one block away for dining out, and the fridge and microwave are convenient for in-room light meals.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms I've stayed in have the same spacious layout: sitting area with sofa, coffee table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello SoggySister,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to suit your needs on your recent trip. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    48
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
11
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was my 2nd time staying here and I felt I had to write a review. The rooms themselves are amazing. A king size bed that is more comfortable than my one at home and a walk in shower that I could easily perform calisthenics in are my favorite features. The location is very nice as well. There are many restaurants/bars within a 5-10 minute jaunt and if you're wanting to travel a bit further, there is complimentary SUV that will drop you off and pick you up. The above reasons are pleasant enough, but the reason I had to write this review was the service! The young lady's at the front desk, Ashley and Maggie, were a HUGE help. Whether I was looking for a hidden Denver gem off the beaten path for lunch, an extravagant dinner, or some local nightlife, these girls had it covered!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello Jesse C,

Well, as much I would love to take credit for your wonderful stay, I will defer this one to the SpringHill Suites Downtown Denver. The associates you referenced are associates at that hotel. On behalf of our Marriott friends downtown, thank you for the wonderful comments on Ashley and Maggie. I have contacted the hotel regarding this mix-up and they had already been made aware of the situation. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a great day!

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager- SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus(TM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a meeting at the Medical Center located right across the street. The room was very clean and had a nice modern layout. The staff was friendly and the price was very reasonable. The rooms are a bit noisy as you can pick up sounds from other rooms and hear people walking above you. In addition, the glass panels on the desk made sounds every time someone walked by them. But overall it was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people walking around above you, request a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Mike N,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased you found our staff and our hotel suitable for your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice for conferences at the nearby Anschutz Center, and the service was excellent both times. The rooms were very clean and I would definitely stay there again. We had to leave before they were open for breakfast, so they opened up early for us.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi AlexandraFunFit,

Thank you for taking some time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and the SpringHill Suites. We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Spent a long weekend here while visiting our son in Denver. Very convenient to the airport. The room was very clean, the furnishings quite stylish, and the price reasonable. Included daily breakfast. Front desk personnel were very professional and friendly! I imagine the proximity to the Children's Hospital is a plus for weary parents.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Arlene S,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your business and have a nice day!

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

From the seven year old waiting for his heart surgery walks into the beautiful room and says, "this is the best day of my entire life!!!". The small touches in this hotel have made this stressful situation just that much better.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello jaadeee,

Thank you so much for the nice comments. I am pleased we played a small part in bringing a smile to your brave little guy's face. Thanks again and have a nice day!

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed on our way back East. Very nice facility. Very nice staff. One thing stood out that really frosted me, which I cannot blame on the management. My wife went to turn on the shower, and she was hit in the body by the misguided shower head. She then closed the glass shower door, so the head was spitting water onto it. Solution - open the door and have water pour all over the floor. Who would do something so stupid - unless they meant to? Additionally - breakfast is served until 9 am. If someone gets in late, or is on vacation, this is a bit of a push. Most Marriott properties are 9:30 or even 10:00 am. I know because I have stayed in 13 of them in the past 3 weeks. This is a good Springhill - not a great Springhill.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the street. There is alot of traffic down below. We bring a noise machine, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello John l,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay with us. I will certainly use your experience here to enhance our training, particularly as it relates to those shower heads. I can understand the abrupt awakening when that water comes at you and you are not expecting it. In terms of the breakfast hours, we are compliant with the Marriott brand standards however next time you visit us, we would be happy to put something aside for you (yogurt, whole fruit, etc) if you needed to come down later than the posted hours. Thank you again and we appreciate your business.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Address: 13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.