We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The end of a long day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The end of a long day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

At the end of a long drive in an area with which we were not familiar; The front desk staff was amazing. Aaron especially was amazing at being about to multitask without ever getting flustered or impatient. I was amazed. The room was nice and the roll away I had requested in advance was already in the room. The bar for a welcome end of day drink was pleasant. The breakfast okay--not great, but average for a hotel full breakfast. The whole experience would have been about average except for the excellent front desk staff who went above and beyond at every contact.

Room Tip: again, the service was the best part. no request refused
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello Fritzi R,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased we were able to serve your needs. I will certainly make sure Aaron gets recognized for his exemplary service. Thank you so much for your business and hopefully we will see you again. Have a nice day.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    53
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
11
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Exceptionally clean and fresh, well decorated, superb, large handicap/room. Outstanding FREE breakfast. Nice Valets and front desk personnel. Would have been 5 stars except for the hidden "Incidental" valet fee of $28 per day which wasn't mentioned when we reserved the room. Try as I did to find something to complain about I simply couldn't find anything..except this hidden fee.

Room Tip: Any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Nottobeliedto,

Thank you for taking some time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I am a bit concerned about the daily $28 valet fee that you saw on your room bill. The only thing we label as valet would be our dry cleaning service. We pride our selves on not having any hidden incidental charges and I am concerned that you may have ended up with erroneous charges. Please contact me directly and I would be happy to research this matter and make any necessary corrections. Thanks again for your business and have a nice day.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our room was large and comfortable with a king bed, couch, desk, refrigerator. I liked that the toilet & shower were in separate compartments and both had sinks. The hotel was very full the weekend we stayed & the breakfast area was congested, though the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lorhs,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice experience. Thank you for your business and have a nice day!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the cleanest Hotels I've seen in a very long time. I felt very much at home. The staff is friendly and polite. The only thing that bothered my stay was the guest slamming doors throughout the night in the hall. I would stay here again..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Denver C,

Thank you for taking a moment to give us some feedback. I am happy you had an enjoyable stay. I will certainly have our maintenance team work on those doors. Thanks again and have a nice day!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Fine, new clean hotel with friendly helpful staff, and a great breakfast. The van took us to and from the conference, and to and from dinner near the hotel.
Breakfast had many options, including healthy options, like oatmeal, fresh fruit, nuts, and dried fruit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello Holly M,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

After we had an issue with a hotel we book in advance of our trip my companion remembered she stayed here when interviewing at one of the hospitals across the street. They accommodated us at the last minute though said at that point they didn't have a room the last night of our stay. They put us on a wait list and we got to stay all 3 nights. The hotel is very clean and modern. All the staff we dealt with were professional, friendly and willing to help any way they could. The breakfast in the morning was fresh with many choices. I believe this hotel is used for a lot of medical business people but I saw families as well. Would definitely stay again. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: back side of hotel would avoid noise from Colfax Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello batmik,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted you had a nice experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again and have a great day.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visiting with family while at a tournament, this hotel was almost perfect.
It was a newer building and well maintained. I tend to request a high floor away from vending, so I was very happy that my in-laws were able to get us on the fourth (top) floor. I liked that access to this floor was restricted to guests with a room on that floor by way of a room key swipe in the elevator. Unfortunately, this didn't mean that the other guests on that floor would be respectable or courteous. Our first night in, after a pretty long travel day, we were kept up by what sounded like a nightclub in one of the rooms with seemingly heavy traffic going in and out. I planned to call the front desk and ask for them to fix the problem, but the noise seemed to quite a little. As I was finally dozing off, around 1:30am, the phone rang and the caller identified herself as the front desk. She asked if she had just sent security to my room, and I was disappointed that when I informed her that she hadn't, there was no apology for the late hour of the call.
Other than that issue, our stay was nice. The room was very nice and I liked that there was a lavatory area as well as a bathroom with the tub/ shower and a sink (no toilet in that one.) the seating area was separated from the beds by a desk, good sized, and frosted glass windows that could slide open.
Breakfast was adequate, but if you stay on a Sunday, I suggest you get down there early or the church that comes in for services might clean the food out and you'll be lucky to have a worth while breakfast. (There is a Panera Bread basically next store, so that would be my preference.)
Housekeeping was courteous and did a fine job each day.
Bottom line is that I would stay here if I returned to the area but if another problem arose, I would report it and ask to be compensated.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for the fourth floor- even if its a little more. The room we had was double q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hello SoccerTournaments,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay with us. On behalf of our team, please accept my apologies for the late night phone call. I will investigate this a bit further to see what happened because it sounds like an unusual circumstance. In any event, thank you so much for your business and I am pleased that the rest of your stay was good and the rooms served your needs. Thanks again and have a nice day!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Address: 13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.