We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Imperial, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The trip was unexpected when our grand daughter was taken to Children's Hospital for emergency treatment. SpringHill is right across the street. The Suites were very warm and welcoming, the staff was great and the breakfast wonderful. We are planning on using SpringHill again when we return to Children's Hospital with our grand daughter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Rickie P,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased that you thought so highly of us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again under better circumstances. Our best to your family and of course, your grand daughter. .

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    53
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
11
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family stayed here for almost a week while another family member was in the hospital. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating- someone was available at all times for our many requests and questions.

Our room was facing the parking lot, and we did not experience any noise issues. The room was fresh with plenty of sunlight and views of the sunrise. My only complaint was there were no hooks or towel bars in the bathrooms. It made it difficult to find places to hang towels to reuse.

The location to the hospital was ideal. We were able to walk back and forth from the hospital for some fresh air. Easy access to the freeways and downtown Denver as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello sunnypdx,

Thank you for taking a moment to compliment our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks and have a nice day!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came from Bangkok, Thailand and stayed here from March 1-15,2013. It is very nice hotel. We have a wonderful view from hotel room- we can see snow, trees and cars running (not noisy really). The breakfast is lovely I couldn't finish there was too much of it. Complimentary hot drink is served till late at night. Hotel staff r wonderful here, so helpful. We can order delivery food or go out to eat by complimentary hotel shuttle bus service. Panera Bread next to the hotel is excellent. We can go shopping at outlets by complimentary shuttle bus service. We enjoyed ourselves very much as good people stay here. We would like to come back here if possible. Banjawan Pholavaddhana (My name)

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello sibenfrance,

Thank you for taking a moment to compliment our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived at noon and were able to get a room. I asked for a room away from the street (because of the noise noted in other reviews). We were not on the parking lot side at first, but they accommodated our request and appeared happy to do so. Breakfast was standard hotel food with real dishes. Food seemed to be plentiful and staff were nice. There are no towel racks. There is one strange looking hook in each bathroom (or at least that what we used them for). We hung a hanger on each hook and clipped our towels to the hangers – allowing us to hang 2 towels on each hook. They did not put a bill under our door at check out – like most hotels. I had to go to the front desk to get it.

Fitzsimmons is a huge complex about the size of a small campus. Children’s hospital is across the street, but University hospital is a long way down the street and the hospital sits back from the road. The hotel is not in the middle of nowhere. And it is not a hotel/restaurant area either. You need to go a few blocks in either direction for standard fast food. There is a Kmart , grocery store, and dollar store not far away.

We were pleased with the hotel and the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello Mtnest2012,

Thank you for taking a moment to give your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a nice stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you and have a nice day.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The location can be great near the hospitals out here. I like the no pet policy and free breakfast. I am disappointed that the room layout has the bed next to the window and since the window faces Colfax Ave, it is busy and loud (all the time). While I am sure they may have put in soundproof windows for this well-maintained property, vehicle noise still travels through the air conditioning unit. As a frequent Marriott property user, i was disappointed. No tub, just shower and separated toilet from shower can be nice, but it is weird with barn-style doors (instead of pocket doors). The breakfast is great 6:30-9am M-F and includes make it yourself regular and chocolate waffles. Disappointed no safe in the room, but thankfully they at least have some safe deposit style boxes at reception area. Good free wi-fi. indoor pool and hot tub are small, but available. Property also has a small, but friendly bar. Housekeeping seem to do a good job for my two night stay. Taxi ride from airport is $45. Heard through rumor mill property has shuttle for up to 5-mile trips.

Room Tip: ask for room away from Colfax Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello NewMexicoBillR,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay. I am pleased that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. I did want to make you aware that we do have bath tubs in our rooms with two queen beds. It is true that none of the king bed rooms have a tub. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

hotel is in the middle of nowhere in aurora but it was purpose built for the hotel. I found the "complimentary shuttle" really only was for the hotel. The male driver was not impressed i wanted to go to the mall nearby. Begrudgingly he took me and sometimes would not show up to pick you up. It is hit and miss. The harsh reviews about room layout i disagree with. Having the toilet separate to the shower is good so two people can use separate facilities at once. The table and lounge set up in the room is great for business travellers. The shower made up for the poor location. it has 2 extra jets near your chest as well as your head. way cool

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello Aussnowboarder,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide some feedback on your stay. Please accept my apologies for the lackluster service you received from our shuttle driver. I will certainly use your experience as a training opportunity for all of our drivers. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime soon. Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here because I was starting work on a project very nearby. Having to be away from home and my children for extended periods, the staff made my stay very pleasant and comfortable. On my second stay, had something of an issue trying to check in after having travelled all day and arriving late at night completely beat, but it was resolved and handled by the next staff member who was coming on shift that night, which I sincerely appreciated. Overall, great accomodations and great staff. Looking forward to coming again back next month.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Address: 13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.