We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in its Class of Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best in its Class of Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

For the chain hotel class of accomidations I must say SpringHill in Aurora was fantastic. The property is new, kept very clean, and offers special rates for people staying due to the medical complexes (U of C complex, Children's and the VA). The staff was beyond helpful and friendly, some of the nicest I have encountered in a long time, and they certianly went above and beyond to help us. The van serivce is extremely nice if you are at the SpringHill longer term and don't want a car. They provide access to anything in a radius vis their shuttle. Would stay again and the breakfast was yet another plus.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet side away from Colfax and for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Hello travelqueen49,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We take great pride in our new hotel and I am pleased to hear that you experienced great service during your stay. We certainly thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Brad Leonard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    48
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
11
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Each room in this hotel has a separate sitting area, work station and small kitchenette, complete with small refrigerator and microwave. It's brand new, and very clean. The staff is superb! Ask for a room on the "quiet side" away from Colfax, which has a lot of traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side away from Colfax Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Hello KangaTex,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to write your review. I am please you had a nice stay and experienced our superb service. I sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Brad Leonard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Super nice hotel! Excellent location for University Hospital and Fitsimmons! Extra nice rooms and good rates. The staff are awesome! Few services nearby but they will shuttle you anywhere you like. Definite recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Wildman 2011,

Thank you for the great comments reagrding our hotel. I couldn't agree more that we have a terrific staff and of course, a great location to the Anschutz Medical Campus. Thank you for your business and have a great day.

Brad Leonard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hotel is still brand new and everything looks great. The suite style rooms are large, spotlessly clean and very stylish. The furnishings and decor are somewhat European which give this room a real sense of style which makes for a refreshing break from the typical cookie cutter hotel room design. Rooms have a fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV, iPod dock-able clock radio, couch, work desk, and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom is broken up into two rooms, one with the “throne” and a sink and the other with the shower and another sink. Shower includes jets that spray you from the side in addition to the shower head above. Downstairs is a small but nice gym with treadmills and stationary bikes all with individual TVs. The staff here is particularly friendly and eager to help.
There are three areas that could use some improvement... (1) Breakfast. Even though the breakfast includes eggs and sausage, the food was typically dry and flavorless. Bagels and english muffins were not fresh. (2) The lobby area and bar have nice flat screen TVs to watch but the hotel has a policy of keeping the volume off in favor of piped in music. So if you want to watch a sporting event at the bar, don’t expect to hear the play by play. (3) The internet access in the room (both wired and wireless) was intermittent.
Regardless, this hotel is still one of the nicest places I’ve ever stayed and I would choose it again on any future visits to this area.

Room Tip: The view out of the Colfax side of the hotel is of the attractive Denver Children's Hospital whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Almaden,

Thank you very much for your comments and observations regarding our new hotel. We are very proud of our stylish environment and great staff. Your suggestions are duly noted and, as we pursue continuous improvement opportunities, it is always helpful to have another set of eyes on us. I sincerely value your feedback and will look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your business and have a great day!

Brad Leonard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Not much more to say that hasn't already been stated. The staff here is well-aware that their guests are facing difficult situations with the hotel being across the street from Children's Hospital. Everyone is fabulous--the general manager, who cleared our breakfast dishes; Tamika, who was tremendously welcoming and helpful; and Bea the bartender, who is more than happy to talk about the Broncos. Great and reasonable place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Brian R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our associates. We truly do have a terrific staff that exemplifies the spirit to serve. I will certainly make sure to pass on the compliments to Tamika and Bea. Thank you for your business and have a great day!

Brad Leonard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just stayed this past Saturday night. The hotel is right off I-225 and incredibly nice! The staff were wonderful, pleasant and inviting. The room exceeded our expectations and we loved how contemporary it was. The beds were comfortable and the desk area was user friendly. Nice new, big flat screen TV was a nice plus. Breakfast was fine... about what you would expect for a complimentary breakfast. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, muffins & danishes and breads. Excellent coffee!
We would stay again when visiting the Denver area!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the South side of the building. The traffic on Colfax is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our new Springhill Suites Denver/Fitzsimons. We are very proud of our hotel and the terrific staff and I am happy you had such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights while I was doing some work at the Children's Hospital. It is perfectly located for the hospital, although it does take sometime to go anywhere else if you have free time. The rooms are fantastic! I travel quite a bit for work and I think it is the nicest hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are set up for family staying over while they have someone at the hospital, with separate toilet and shower, couch / sofa bed, fridge and microwave. And the breakfast is included! Also the staff are wonderful and very caring; when the taxi I had booked to take me back to the airport was a no show, the desk staff did everything to get me a new ride in time for my flight. I actually hope I do have to come back to do some more work in Denver!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello LI860,

Thank you for staying with us. I will pass your compliments on to the team. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Address: 13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.