We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place to come Back!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“place to come Back!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

One the best places in Denver ,modern ,beautiful suites ,great people at the desk ,super clean,good location ,good food, very affordable,we missed the shuttle ,and we will miss the flight, i ask at the desk for a taxi .......................the General MANAGER DROVED me and my wife to the Airport .THANK YOU ,THANK YOU ,THANK YOU !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
58
46
23
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very clean rooms and respectful staff. I don't even know why I try bother staying at another hotel. this ONE is the A list. I know now even when I'm in Thornton I will actually drive out of my way just to stay at this hotel because this place has nice and friendly staff.Everytime i stay Here it is an Enjoyable stay. They treat you like FAMILY. I had a very peaceful nights sleep and they have Very Very GOOD FOOD. No need to go anywhere else you have it all right here. Thank you for having me once again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our trip through Denver was destined to be a nightmare, but this Cambria Suites made it very easy on us. We just missed the shuttle, so they sent an extra one right away for us. The driver was young, but very friendly and made the 9 mile trip go by fast. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was quick and put us in a great room while answering phones, checking in the airport staff, and listing us on the airport shuttle roster for our morning flight. She also helped us with dining options. There is a Jimmy Johns and 7/11 next door, but it was difficult to see in the dark-we could have use a little more help from her as far as the dining options were concerned. But we were tired and just took her easy suggestion of eating in the bar at the restaurant. For $28 we had some delicious BLT's, Chips and Salsa and a side of fries. It was fairly quick and tasted delicious. The poor bar personnel was on her own, and handled the crowd fairly well, we had to wait a bit to put in our order, but received our food quickly.
We were given a handicap room, so there was plenty of room everywhere. Both my daughter and I were slightly sad that we were only going to spend one night here, because it was so nice. We had a double queen room, with very nice beds. Sheets and towels could have been nicer for the star rating. There's a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the living room side. I wish hotels would put plug in's for recharging near the bed, but they did have some spots near the desk. We had a great nights sleep, and was able to hop on the shuttle in the morning. We didn't take advantage of the expensive "All you can eat" breakfast. It didn't look worth it for the price.
We did notice that several different flight crews stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're sorry you got stranded in Denver, but we are extremely pleased we got to give you a Cambria welcome! Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I came to Denver for a Harley motorcycle trip and we receive a lot of attention and support to our needs. We sent a lot of packages to the hotel and they didn't missed anything. Also we need to do some shooping for the trip and they gave us a ride back and force to the near mall.

Thanks,
Eran

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you, Eran G, for your excellent review of our hotel. We love welcoming our guests that are using us a starting point for their Rocky Mountain Harley Davidson rides. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

Ride safe, and watch out for distracted drivers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is probably the nicest DIA area hotel. Excellent, oversized rooms, wonderful pool and hot tub. Prompt airport shuttle. Staff is great, an absolute pleasure to deal with. Reasonable walking distance to several area places to eat (front desk may have coupons).

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you, demaileron, for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor about your time at our hotel. We are so pleased that you recognized our hard working, attentive staff. We would not be able to enjoy our high ranking on Tripadvisor without their diligent work. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're traveling to Denver/Aurora.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Checked into a dirty, smoky, hairy room. Changed rooms only to be woken up in the middle of the night by the front desk supervisor calling the wrong room.

Stayed at many Cambria's, and this was the worst of the group.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Ryan J,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience at our hotel. Your experience is definitely not typical, and we have taken steps to ensure that no future guest will experience what you have shared with your review.

No guest should ever be checked into a dirty, smoky room; especially as we are a non-smoking hotel.

Thank you, again, for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Would definetely recommend this airport hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, clean & comfortable rooms, restaurants nearby. Good restaurant & snacks in the hotel. Dependable shuttle service. Nice evening complimentary beer & wine in the restaurant. Will stay here again next time I fly out of Denver.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed Stephanie and Daniels service, I will pass along your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Denver Airport

Address: 16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Denver Airport Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.