We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an EXCELLENT hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Basalt, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is an EXCELLENT hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our flight was diverted and we wound up in Denver at midnight with a sick toddler. The staff at this hotel made everything easy for us! They had food, they also drove my husband to the store to get medicine for our son. We ended up staying for two days for our son to recover. I also left my diamond necklace on accident which the staff mailed back to me. I have never been happier with a hotel before. Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
58
46
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here overnight after some massive flight delays, and while I had a generally positive experience, I can't recommend this over other hotels in this price range in Gateway Park.

The front desk staff was extremely friendly, and had my keys ready to go for a speedy check in (always appreciated at 2 a.m.). The only staff complaint I have is that the housekeeper knocked on my door at 9 a.m., which is before the industry-standard of 10, especially given my late check in. I did not have the "Do not disturb" sign up, so this is my fault.

The room was clean and spacious, with a "hotel funky modern" decor. Unfortunately, the sheets and towels were 2-star scratchy at this allegedly 3-star hotel. The shower curtain was not long enough for the height of the curtain rod, and I almost scalded my hand testing the hot water (I guess this is better than no hot water). As a frequent traveler, I value good sheets, a good shower, and good towels, and this hotel only came close on one of those.

The bottom line, I think, is that Choice Hotels (the parent company) is really good at doing downmarket and are new to the 3-star space. I hope they figure it out in a few years, because this banner has potential, but for now I'd rather stay at a Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn/Courtyard by Marriot/etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had to stay here after driving from Aspen due to my flight being cancelled. I liked the look of the building so looked it up for rates. Expedia had a $79 offer.. when I went to the desk they matched the price and gave me a great room. Chelsea
was very helpful and professional..certainly worth a look.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotwire $50 deal brought us here for one night on our way to Boulder. Turns out the reservation was actually a large suite. Very clean, modern, great bed. Although we did take advantage of the snacks downstairs, we were surprised to find 7-11 type stuff available at any hour. It was about 9.5 miles from the airport. There is a Jimmy Johns & a 7-11 next door. Front desk staff were young and lively, a nice greeting at midnight when we arrived.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here one night prior to flight, they will arrange a late check out 2pm depending on how busy they are. I was very impressed with the hotel for the price. The rooms and bathroom was very clean. The room was fine for size, certainly by European standards with a separate seating area. Food was pretty good with sandwiches and snacks freshly made during the day. Like most of the hotels in the area you would need a car unless just transiting via their airport shuttle. Staff excellent only criticism the hot tub was cool and around 8'30am there seemed to be a lack of hot water in the bathroom presumably due to the morning rush.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This place is OK if you're coming or going, but if you are staying longer or want to go out and about you'll need a car. It has free on-demand shuttle service to/from DEV airport, but taxis elsewhere are infrequent and expensive.

Rooms are smallish but well appointed for a short stay.

Front desk manager was very friendly, helpful and professional.
Check-out staff couldn't tell me how to get to their sister hotel in Fort Collins - I had to catch the shuttle to DEN airport and get another transfer from there. They could have done that better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was in this hotel for 4 nights and I can not say enough good things about this property and the staff there. They were very accommodating to our group and provided outstanding service. I would recommend anyone to sat

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Denver Airport

Address: 16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Denver Airport Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.